Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Octopus for GoPro!
I have been using various sizes of "octopus tripods" over the past years, and have found them very adaptable and useful. Although this is not the same brand as my others, it works on the same principles, and is perfectly designed and sized for my GoPro Hero3+.

As with all octopuses, it is easy to level the camera on uneven surfaces, and the legs can...
Published 4 months ago by C. Hawkes

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Shockingly Bad
Don't even bother with this - The legs just snap off under the slightest amount of pressure. They can be reattached but it just totally limits what you can do
Published 8 months ago by Mr. A. J. T. Richards


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Octopus for GoPro!, 6 Sept. 2014
By 
C. Hawkes "Livefats" (Lancashire) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Goliton® Digital camera mini octopus tripod adapter for Gopro Hero 4/1/3/2/3+- Black (Electronics)
I have been using various sizes of "octopus tripods" over the past years, and have found them very adaptable and useful. Although this is not the same brand as my others, it works on the same principles, and is perfectly designed and sized for my GoPro Hero3+.

As with all octopuses, it is easy to level the camera on uneven surfaces, and the legs can also be wrapped around poles, railings, handles... It holds the GoPro very securely - in fact I often use it as a mini pole for hand-held shooting.

One or two reviews have stated that with a little force the leg segments can become detached. That's a feature of this sort of tripod, and they easily snap back in place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great little tripod for the GoPro, 21 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Goliton® Digital camera mini octopus tripod adapter for Gopro Hero 4/1/3/2/3+- Black (Electronics)
Official gorilla tripods cost a fortune compared with this little one, but for the price it's great. I originally purchased it for setting up my GoPro at the side of the road during the Tour de France Grand Départ in Yorkshire where it done a fine job.

The legs are infinitely adjustable due to their pivot-motion joints on each ball, which in turn makes it possible to stand it in awkward places/uneven surfaces. It is also ideal for wrapping around relatively thing objects such as poles etc. The feet and pivots contain small amounts of grippy rubber which help keep the tripod on place. As I haven't has extensive use out of it, I can't comment on how great this grip is, but from my few uses it hasn't let me down.

Finally, the tripod comes with the detachable GoPro mount which screws onto the tripod using a traditional tripod thread. I wouldn't recommend you use this for anything more substantial than a GoPro or a small point-and-shoot camera as it probably wouldn't hold the weight very well.

All round a great little tripod which serves its purpose and saves a few pounds in the wallet compared to the fancier alternatives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality for the price, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Goliton® Digital camera mini octopus tripod adapter for Gopro Hero 4/1/3/2/3+- Black (Electronics)
I bought the tripod as I was looking to do some time-lapse filming with my GoPro. It arrived on time and I am impressed with how sturdy it is. Many of the GoPro accessories are really expensive for what they are so at £6.95 I was a little nervous about ordering this, but it is very stable and flexible as it can easily adapt to uneven surfaces or be wrapped around a pole or maybe small tree. It also comes with a bracket which fits directly onto the GoPro, which not all accessories have. Would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Shockingly Bad, 4 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Goliton® Digital camera mini octopus tripod adapter for Gopro Hero 4/1/3/2/3+- Black (Electronics)
Don't even bother with this - The legs just snap off under the slightest amount of pressure. They can be reattached but it just totally limits what you can do
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good product, 19 Jun. 2014
This review is from: Goliton® Digital camera mini octopus tripod adapter for Gopro Hero 4/1/3/2/3+- Black (Electronics)
its works good and is stable good choice to buy if y need a small tripod recomend
very fast shipping
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent delivery and exactly what I was wanting, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Goliton® Digital camera mini octopus tripod adapter for Gopro Hero 4/1/3/2/3+- Black (Electronics)
Arrived on a Monday even though I had ordered on the Sunday, which was brill! Perfect size as I will be taking it travelling and it does the job. I'd recommend to anybody with a similar small and light weight camera such as the gopro. I'm not sure it would hold anything heavier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for your Gopro 3+, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Goliton® Digital camera mini octopus tripod adapter for Gopro Hero 4/1/3/2/3+- Black (Electronics)
Bought it to use solely with my gopro so I had a tripod that was quick and easy to use.

Fits the bill perfectly and for the cheap price is perfect. It is for lightweight cameras though so I would not want to use this with anything heavier. If i was going too I would buy a more premium product but this should certainly cope well with the Gopro and doesnt feel like it will break anytime soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Boldly going where a normal tripod cannot!, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Goliton® Digital camera mini octopus tripod adapter for Gopro Hero 4/1/3/2/3+- Black (Electronics)
Wraps around poles, tree branches, hooks onto gutters - the list of possibilities is vast... or you can also use it as a "normal" tripod - or even as a hand grip.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, not amazing, 10 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Goliton® Digital camera mini octopus tripod adapter for Gopro Hero 4/1/3/2/3+- Black (Electronics)
Good value for money, however the legs are a little loose on 60% of the joints, leaving some awkward situations where I wanted a secure fixture to smooth things (30 stories up for a timelapse)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best value for money ever!!, 26 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Goliton® Digital camera mini octopus tripod adapter for Gopro Hero 4/1/3/2/3+- Black (Electronics)
Very high quality product for the price, the best value for money i ever bought for my gopro!!
Simply amazing!!

This is a MUST BUY if you have a gopro or a mini digi cam!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews