Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This album is flawless.
This album is flawless.

I have been following BRS for years and this is some of their strongest work, great production (self produced) great song writing. A really mature album.

If you have ears buy this album. I dont have a bad word to say about it.
Plus the vinyl is a funcky colour and the art work looks great on my wall ;-)
Published 13 months ago by Mr. A. House

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars In my view.....Poor compared to the earlier stuff
Liked all the previous stuff but not this... even went to see them live on this tour, I have a saying if you dont like the new album dont go to the show. I ignored my own criteria and regretted it.
Published 4 months ago by Mr M Drake


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This album is flawless., 10 Mar. 2014
By 
This review is from: Blood Red Shoes [VINYL] (Vinyl)
This album is flawless.

I have been following BRS for years and this is some of their strongest work, great production (self produced) great song writing. A really mature album.

If you have ears buy this album. I dont have a bad word to say about it.
Plus the vinyl is a funcky colour and the art work looks great on my wall ;-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great album from an underrated band.., 18 April 2014
This review is from: Blood Red Shoes (Audio CD)
There are a number of great two piece bands in music ranging from the White Stripes, Death From Above 1979, the Kills, Black Keys and Blood Red Shoes fit right into that category. I have always felt that they never get the recognition they deserve but how can they in the age of mindless Radio 1 playlist dominating music. With this new album they have upped the tempo again. Straight from the off the album is sent blasting through the speakers with the rock heavy 'Welcome Home' which sets the tone for the rest of the album. There are many highlights in this album with 'Grey Smoke', 'Perfect Mess', 'Speech Coma' favourites. You can tell these tracks will come into their own when played live. If you are looking for a great rock record, you don't need to look much further than this record 8/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Album., 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blood Red Shoes (Audio CD)
There is a certain honesty with this album that makes it stand out from other bands.
Blood Red Shoes went awol to a lockup in Germany and slogged out a multitude of recordings to create this.
The fact that the album is recorded and produced completely by themselves gives the record very a pure and uncut feel.
I look forward to their next release and to see them harness their new found powers on their next album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars This combination of old and new has created a more raw record that’s easier to connect with as the band continues to grow., 21 Sept. 2014
By 
Ms. T. Daniels "drunkenwerewolf" (Bristol, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Blood Red Shoes (Audio CD)
Imagine finishing a touring schedule supporting a successful album, and then straight away going off to Germany to spend half a year pounding out a new record that pushes your own boundaries.

That’s exactly what Blood Red Shoes did last year. Now they’re releasing the album from their six month excursion. They packed their bags and moved to Kreuzberg to work on their self-titled fourth album with no outside interference from anybody. Not even input from long term producer Mike Crossey. Just Steven and Laura-Mary doing their thing.

Read the rest of this review here: http://www.drunkenwerewolf.com/reviews/blood-red-shoes-blood-red-shoes/
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars In my view.....Poor compared to the earlier stuff, 17 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blood Red Shoes (Audio CD)
Liked all the previous stuff but not this... even went to see them live on this tour, I have a saying if you dont like the new album dont go to the show. I ignored my own criteria and regretted it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blood Red Shoes [VINYL] (Vinyl)
my son loves it - extra bonus of cds too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 28 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blood Red Shoes (Audio CD)
:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blood Red Shoes (Audio CD)
great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Blood Red Shoes
Blood Red Shoes by Blood Red Shoes (Audio CD - 2014)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews