Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cracking read
after reading the first two books by this author . i had to buy this one and i wasnt disappointed the storyline is good with all the elements of treasure hunt with the baddies included
Published 11 months ago by D. Cryle

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not a bad starter
Well its okay, some parts are really good but I think this writer badly needs a good editor. Occasionally its very basic and reads a bit like an essay and then it gets back on track only to flounder because things in the story line do not quite hang together correctly. Nice try but I struggled to finish it due of these issues. I have read many of these books and this one...
Published 10 months ago by Huge


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars If you like Indiana Jones films ,then you will enjoy julian Joyce's Peter Dennis books, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drake's Gold (Peter Dennis Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
a fast paced action adventure ,with a similar lead character to Indiana Jones ,
very enjoyable ,and I look forward to the next adventure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The best so far !, 29 April 2014
By 
Mrs. Pamela Henderson (knaresborough yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drake's Gold (Peter Dennis Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Having read one and two couldn't wait for number 3 really enjoyed it and look forward to more from this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great read, 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drake's Gold (Peter Dennis Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
i am reallly getting into this author, the Peter Dennis series is a must for those who like adventure & mystery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars loved it, 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drake's Gold (Peter Dennis Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
hints of becker/mariani/morrison...with its own feel..i loved this book... a great adventure and well told and researched.. takes some putting down so make sure u have time to read it..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars a nice read, 21 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drake's Gold (Peter Dennis Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
A great story line but I do feel a lot of the action is interrupted by the history lessons contained within it , too much irrelevant detail given in the research for the clues stops the flow a bit. But am still looking forward to next book!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Drake's Gold (Peter Dennis 3) [Kindle Edition], 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drake's Gold (Peter Dennis Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
A THIRD THRILLING BOOK IN THE SERIES. GOOD HISTORICAL BACKGROUND WHICH MADE THE STORY MORE INTERESTING. LOVED IT WELL WORTH THE READ. IN FACT WHY NOT READ ALL 3 BACK TO BACK? WILL THERE BE A 4TH BOOK?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Rip roaring fun, 4 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drake's Gold (Peter Dennis Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Another great novel from this ever improving author. Drake's Gold is a sure fire page turner that never lets up from start to explosive finish. Fans of action and adventure will not be disappointed. Roll on the next Peter Dennis novel!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Good easy read, 1 Feb 2014
By 
M. Hurman (Oxted) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drake's Gold (Peter Dennis Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
From the other reviews this book produced exactly what I had read, a fun easy to read tale, informative and with excitement. I am using the same detail for all three books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars As expected from Julian Noyce., 1 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drake's Gold (Peter Dennis Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Another good read from Julian Noyce once started and into it can not put down I am looking forward to the next adventure in this series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good addition to the series, 31 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drake's Gold (Peter Dennis Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
good easy read that can be as a follow-on for the previous book or read as a stand alone. recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Drake's Gold (Peter Dennis Book 3)
£0.77
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews