Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful
I am a 58 years old brazilian guy , and so as a south american it 's not so easy to follow prog rock . My first vinyl was Atom Heart Mother , when I was fourteen , i 'm just listening to Synaesthesia now and I 'am enjoying it as 44 years ago .
Published 6 months ago by Armando

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The music is fine, but oh dear those lyrics are simply awful
The music is fine, but oh dear those lyrics are simply awful, to the point where the album rarely gets played.
Published 2 months ago by Mr. A. Wilson


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Synaesthesia (Audio CD)
I am a 58 years old brazilian guy , and so as a south american it 's not so easy to follow prog rock . My first vinyl was Atom Heart Mother , when I was fourteen , i 'm just listening to Synaesthesia now and I 'am enjoying it as 44 years ago .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The future of Brithish prog rock?, 22 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Synaesthesia (Audio CD)
Saw them opening day 2 at the 'Night of the Prog' festival and was really impressed with their performance. As was everyone else, with more people congregating at the front of the stage to get close to the action than the majority of the other 'support' bands.

Excellent musicianship (these boys can play) and a relaxed performance style which was very endearing, making it easy to get into the band and the music. It combines the ideas of a band like Wolfmother (lots of catchy hooks, interesting riffs and sounds), but extended in a compelling way that draws you into the experience.

This band will appeal to anyone who likes good 'traditional' prog music. Go buy it and enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Give it a listen, 17 July 2014
By 
J. Devall "Floydian" (Leigh) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Synaesthesia (Audio CD)
Best CD I've bought in 2014, Ok some of the lyrics are a bit sixth formish and the rhyming couplets obvious, but the playing is great. This band can only get better and in the future we will all be looking back at this formative part of their career noting how from small acorns might oaks do grow, borrowing from my own school boy reviewing. Well worth checking out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Epic prog from a totally 21st century act!, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Synaesthesia (Audio CD)
Old school prog fan here, mainly early Genesis, Camel and Gentle Giant. Bought this CD on the strength of "Epiphany", included on a sampler CD with a recent issue of Prog magazine. Very glad I did!
Whilst a few old prog artists are still doing the odd bit of decent stuff, it seemed like we were never going to get anything as good as the bands of the 1970s again. But here we have a debut from an act who have a totally 21st century sound, yet combine it effortlessly with enough intricate melodies, chord changes and time signature shifts to keep an old progger like me more than happy. This is epic stuff (track 1 is 22 minutes!), and even after 6 listenings I'm still enjoying it more each time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Beware the ambient band - this is much better!, 30 April 2014
This review is from: Synaesthesia (Audio CD)
Having bought this on spec and been very pleased with its neo-Prog symphonic leanings, I went for a collection of what I thought was earlier stuff by the same band. It wasn't! It was by a different band with the same name, producing ambient doodlings. OK as background chillout but not in the same league musically. So... yes, buy this, but beware the ambient Synaesthesia!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars synaesthesia, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Synaesthesia (Audio CD)
good album, like prog music and saw review in prog rock magazine from classic rock. it is well worth buying
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The music is fine, but oh dear those lyrics are simply awful, 29 July 2014
By 
Mr. A. Wilson "aandybandy" (kent, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Synaesthesia (Audio CD)
The music is fine, but oh dear those lyrics are simply awful, to the point where the album rarely gets played.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Synaesthesia
Synaesthesia by Synaesthesia (Audio CD - 2014)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews