Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars44
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 February 2014
There's not many occasions when I can say I love every track on an album but this is one of them. This album has a laid back folky jazzy feel and of course Eddie Reader's melodic voice is as beautiful as ever. It was a long time coming but it was well worth waiting for. Gorgeous!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2014
Amazing album well woth the 5 year wait! What a great mixture of songs. Macushla does it for me, this is a song I know, her interpretation is super!! Looking forward to hearing them all live in Inverness in April. A first class cd.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2014
i love this CD. I heard Eddi Reader singing live on a programme on Radio 4 (Saturday evenings) and went in search of this CD. She reminds me of Madeline Peyroux and it's lovely to listen to time and time again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2014
I always though she was a classy performer, with fantastic songwriting choices, but this is rediculasly good. Sort of what you've come to expect from recent albums, only more so. Proper grown-up good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2014
As expected, the haunting voice of Eddi Reader rendering these new songs is a delight. Haunting and moving. I would recommend it to anyone even those who have never listened to Eddi before.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2014
This new album is different from many of her previous albums however after a few times of listening I really like it and having a history or information given about each song is a nice touch
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2014
I recently saw Eddie Reader on the Late Late Show on Irish TV and I became an instant fan...I am also very happy with my purchase thank you and it arrived punctually.

AH
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2014
What a voice Eddi Reader has, so haunting and relaxing. Some great songs on this
CD with some fine music to substantiate the lyrics. Can listen to this endlessly, fantastic
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2014
Well if you love the sound of Eddi Reader with her amazing vocals then this is for you. I love every thing this tallented lady dose and as always I was not dissapointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2014
Another good album - takes a couple of plays to get into the 'vibe'. Eddie has such a wonderful voice - up with the greats. WHEN ARE YOU COMING BACK TO CORNWALL??
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)