Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant
I can't recommend this book enough. It is rare to find a book this original and well writen but here it is. LOVE IT!!!
Published 3 months ago by Mart

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not quite there yet
Although the plot has improved, there is still very little character development. The characters come across as one dimensional, e.g. Good must always be good and evil always evil. There is limited humanity in them. They are also defined by singular attributes. One character must only love, another must always be angry and act irrationally or with aggression regardless of...
Published 3 months ago by Muhammad


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spellscribed: Ascension (Kindle Edition)
I can't recommend this book enough. It is rare to find a book this original and well writen but here it is. LOVE IT!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not quite there yet, 3 Jan 2014
By 
Muhammad (Toronto, Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Spellscribed: Ascension (Kindle Edition)
Although the plot has improved, there is still very little character development. The characters come across as one dimensional, e.g. Good must always be good and evil always evil. There is limited humanity in them. They are also defined by singular attributes. One character must only love, another must always be angry and act irrationally or with aggression regardless of situation.

However, this is an improvement on the first book. I hope the trend continues and the third one is better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spellscribed book two, 7 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spellscribed: Ascension (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed this book just as endurance thought his troubles were over when he killed king Kalenden.
He was wrong his troubles were just beginning. I like it that endurance while getting more confident in himself it appears that he may know nothing about WHAT or WHO he really is and what role does Valeria play in his life.
I can't wait for book three to see what will happen next.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Liked the first one; loved this one, 15 April 2014
By 
H "H" (South Croydon, Surrey United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spellscribed: Ascension (Kindle Edition)
Cannot wait for the next book in this series. I read the first one and enjoyed it; the 'magic' was different from other fantasy novels. The hero is engaging and getting more so as he grows in power and character. However, this second novel was much better than the first and engaged me the whole way through to such a point where I really want to know what happens next. The characters are beginning to round out nicely, though I was disappointed that one of the prime characters died. Thoroughly recommend this series to anyone who likes fantasy genre books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars fun., 12 Feb 2014
This review is from: Spellscribed: Ascension (Kindle Edition)
This is a good fun read and great bk,2 in the series can not wait for bk,3 wish had name at end and quick review of previous bks would be nice to addition in books.

thx foe adding.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent story, 23 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spellscribed: Ascension (Kindle Edition)
10/10
Would read again! Perfect balance between action and story telling. Intricate magic system that is enthralling and captivating! Yes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa7f0bf48)

This product

Spellscribed: Ascension
Spellscribed: Ascension by Kristopher Cruz
3.78
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews