Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Total value for money!
Where else can you but such a great collection of Trance music for the price of this download? Clearly, you may not like every track, but with 104 + 2 "compilations/mixes", you can't go wrong!
Published 9 months ago by R. F. Hawkins

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Trance has hit an all time low
Trance has hit an all time low.
Armin Van Buuren is one if not the great Trance DJ's ever, but this compilation is awful.
The year mix's 2005-2012 were brilliant, but this is full of commercial rubbish. A lot of it is not even trance music.
Trance music is my life, and this release has almost brought a tear to my eye.
A message to all true Trance...
Published 9 months ago by richadrcj


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Total value for money!, 11 Jan 2014
By 
R. F. Hawkins - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A State Of Trance Year Mix 2013 (MP3 Download)
Where else can you but such a great collection of Trance music for the price of this download? Clearly, you may not like every track, but with 104 + 2 "compilations/mixes", you can't go wrong!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good, 28 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A State Of Trance Year Mix 2013 (MP3 Download)
True radio edits are lame in the world of trance compared to other styles of music where it doesn't matter quite so much - and it does spoil this compilation a bit, but over 100 tracks for £7.99 I don't think you can complain. Armin still has a ear for the best trance out there but does include some pop. Get over it.

Special mention 7even Andy Duguid feat Jaren
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars pure gold, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good cd, as always with all the rest of ASOT, cant wait for A state of trance 2014, boom
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Trance, 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent cd full of good tunes great in a car for a long journey trance at its best very uplifting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is GREAT, 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A State Of Trance Year Mix 2013 (MP3 Download)
LOVE THIS MUSIC up to date and is a great mix. Me and my hub enjoy listening to this in an eve. I would recommend this music specially if you are into trance or dance music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well I like it..., 21 Jan 2014
Strongly disagree with some of the negative reviews below - and I'm not slow to criticise AVB for the increasingly Tiestoid trajectory of his career. First, I don't hear any real "pop" tunes here - there is certainly a sizeable proportion of commercial trance, but that was the case for most of his other year mixes too.

This is the fastest-moving of his year mixes yet - 107 tracks compared to the 80-85 that used to be the norm, so even if you don't like a particular track, it's not around for long. There's a lot of good stuff here, especially in the last half hour. And even if the individual melodies don't do it for you, the build - this album is a two-hour crescendo to an (IMO) wonderful climax - is masterfully done.

However, I do agree that there's a lot of shrill, ugly-sounding trance music being made these days, a lot of which makes it into AvB's live shows and some of which is on this album. That's why I think his next project should be a year mix-style compilation covering trance's golden era of (roughly) 1997-2001. I've no idea if this would be possible from a licensing or even a technical point of view, but I know that if he made it I'd pay good money for it. I love this format, and to hear some of the timeless classics from the millennium in it would be amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Trance has hit an all time low, 21 Jan 2014
Trance has hit an all time low.
Armin Van Buuren is one if not the great Trance DJ's ever, but this compilation is awful.
The year mix's 2005-2012 were brilliant, but this is full of commercial rubbish. A lot of it is not even trance music.
Trance music is my life, and this release has almost brought a tear to my eye.
A message to all true Trance music fans out there, avoid this album. It's another nail in the coffin for Trance music.
It's just commercial electro rubbish.

Please Armin go back to your Trance roots
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars decent album, 16 July 2014
By 
Mr. J. W. G. Runciman (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Good album but it's a pain to listen to the same track over and over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Enjoy the cd A state of trance, 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The cd A state of trance I ordered this for my brother because they enjoy trance music.My brother is very happy with the cd and enjoying the car..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Alive and kicking all the way through, 9 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another Armin great. Just thumps from beginning right till the end. If you don't move your feet to this then you are already dead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A State Of Trance Year Mix 2013
Buy MP3 Album£15.09
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews