Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars300
3.9 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 January 2014
I use my ipad as a sat nav. Wanted to use something lighter hence Kindle Fire. This App only gives you maps it's rubbish.
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2014
will be very handy when we are away from home
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2014
No good nd I deleted it as I did not like it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2014
Yes, it finds the place quickly - the map is instantly readable - but the Kindle Fire is not powerful enough to keep the street picture on screen for more than a nano second. Not good for this tablet - sorry.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2013
I've only given this 3 stars for now for two reasons:
Too early to really judge.
It crashed after a few minutes.
Admittedly the crash was probably a glitch with my ISP,but it was a bit frustrating.
The scary thing is,it knows where I live(almost).
0Comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2014
Great way of finding your way about in areas new to you. I was only wanting to find may way through a built up area but it was great. I am sure it won't be the last time google maps will be a great help!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2014
just the job for following tour de france
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2014
Well it is one of the worst google map aaps that i see. I searched with "Waitrose around me" or "waitrose near me" nothing came up.
I am also quite disappointed with limitation of apps on Kindle. I cant go ahead and install indian newspaper on it which is a shame.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2014
still testing it, but so far so good.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2014
Found it didn't really keep up with me while driving and would have been better with sound. Probably best used as a hand held navigation device rather than as satnav for driving.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)