Customer Reviews


143 Reviews
5 star:
 (60)
4 star:
 (31)
3 star:
 (24)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (18)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use
Easy to use to navigate your way around a strange town. Can get a little confusing working out the direction of travel until you get used to it.
Published 8 months ago by Kevin M

versus
31 of 34 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not worth even the low price.
not worth paying for. Will be using my free phone app instead. Adds nothing if value beyond screen size. Where's the tap to download for offline use.
Published 7 months ago by Seamus Mcinerney


‹ Previous | 1 2 315 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Needs wifi, 4 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nav for Google Maps (App)
Unless I misunderstood, I thought if you keyed in the address when in a wifi area it would work outside of a wifi area.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 31 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars For Kindle?, 28 Jan 2014
By 
Russell O'Callaghan (North York Moors, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nav for Google Maps (App)
I don't think so. How do you make it work? Amazon, you really have to get a bit of a grip on your responsibilities as a retailer. If you're selling something on the Amazon Apps site, and you're implying that it's suitable for a Kindle, then you owe it to customers to have made sure that it IS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not lost yet !, 25 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nav for Google Maps (App)
The first navigation app I have actually used. Easy to set up and the voice giving the instructions is pleasant, not irritating. So far it seems to work well although not a sophisticated product. Oh, and the final destination has sometimes been confused between its left and its right !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Maps, 9 April 2014
By 
Mrs. J. A. Archer (South Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nav for Google Maps (App)
I like this as it makes it so easy to find your way around places and actually gives you a better feel for the area.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great help, 21 Jan 2014
By 
K. Storch - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nav for Google Maps (App)
I am still in the process of learning how to use this app and as always, I have a sneaking suspicion it is capable of so much more than I have as yet discovered. Perhaps in a few weeks time I will regret not having given it full marks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WORTHWHILE APP, 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nav for Google Maps (App)
Would definately recommend this product. It goes into greater detail and clarity than a Sat Nav or Tom Tom. Good value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent product., 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nav for Google Maps (App)
I have only just downloaded Google maps but already works as well on my tablet as it does on my main PC.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lost, 29 Dec 2013
By 
Mr. P. Monk "UK/Diy" (Manchester England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nav for Google Maps (App)
Was out and about and my gps failed me. Picked up my tab and used this app. Excellent it talks as you drive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 22 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars is this apple maps in disguise, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nav for Google Maps (App)
Like the old(er) apple maps this may have the streets in the right place but as for business's etc totally useless apparantly I live next to a pub that closed about 6 yrs ago and is at least a mile away opposite me is a garage news to me? These are business,s that dont even exist in the town.Google maps are great on my iphone and laptop but whats gone wrong with the kindle version. And I even paid for this!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Google Maps for Kindle Fire, 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nav for Google Maps (App)
Very useful and functional. I have only been using it for a couple of weeks but it will certainly earn its keep!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 315 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nav for Google Maps
Nav for Google Maps by Voyage Apps
1.28
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews