Customer Reviews


267 Reviews
5 star:
 (126)
4 star:
 (55)
3 star:
 (36)
2 star:
 (21)
1 star:
 (29)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


41 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use
Easy to use to navigate your way around a strange town. Can get a little confusing working out the direction of travel until you get used to it.
Published 16 months ago by Kevin M

versus
37 of 42 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not worth even the low price.
not worth paying for. Will be using my free phone app instead. Adds nothing if value beyond screen size. Where's the tap to download for offline use.
Published 15 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 227 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

41 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use, 9 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nav for Google Maps (App)
Easy to use to navigate your way around a strange town. Can get a little confusing working out the direction of travel until you get used to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


62 of 67 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Google Maps - What is there not to like?, 6 Jan. 2014
By 
Christina (London) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nav for Google Maps (App)
Google maps is so generic, like Google itself, it has a personal locator so you know where you are at any given point. There is a search facility so you can look up almost any address in the world. I managed to look up a remote address in the Finnish countryside. It includes key landmarks, for example, local buildings, names of churches and meeting points.

It could be developed to include more Ordnance Survey type information such as land gradients The satellite views are fascinating!

It has a useful directions finder (walking, car or public transport) to show you the best way to get from A - B.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars goonav, 28 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nav for Google Maps (App)
Good basic nav display which shows an accurate representation of surrounding area. Limited usage to date but worked very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Maps, 9 April 2014
By 
Mrs. J. A. Archer (South Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nav for Google Maps (App)
I like this as it makes it so easy to find your way around places and actually gives you a better feel for the area.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


66 of 72 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really useful application, 28 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nav for Google Maps (App)
Like most people I have a satellite navigation system in my car, so. I wondered whether I would really need this app. However, quite a lot of the time I'm not in my car, especially when I've travelled to a strange city by train or when my car is in a car park and I'm exploring on foot. These are the times when this app comes into its own, because I've always got my Kindle with me. So, all in all, I'm really glad that I got this app.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 14 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nav for Google Maps (App)
I found it very useful especially that it can be used outdoors when walking in an area that your not familiar with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WORTHWHILE APP, 6 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nav for Google Maps (App)
Would definately recommend this product. It goes into greater detail and clarity than a Sat Nav or Tom Tom. Good value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great help, 21 Jan. 2014
By 
K. Storch - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nav for Google Maps (App)
I am still in the process of learning how to use this app and as always, I have a sneaking suspicion it is capable of so much more than I have as yet discovered. Perhaps in a few weeks time I will regret not having given it full marks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not lost yet !, 25 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nav for Google Maps (App)
The first navigation app I have actually used. Easy to set up and the voice giving the instructions is pleasant, not irritating. So far it seems to work well although not a sophisticated product. Oh, and the final destination has sometimes been confused between its left and its right !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 42 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not worth even the low price., 6 Feb. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nav for Google Maps (App)
not worth paying for. Will be using my free phone app instead. Adds nothing if value beyond screen size. Where's the tap to download for offline use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 227 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nav for Google Maps
Nav for Google Maps by Voyage Apps
£1.28
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews