Customer Reviews


109 Reviews
5 star:
 (42)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (19)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use
Easy to use to navigate your way around a strange town. Can get a little confusing working out the direction of travel until you get used to it.
Published 6 months ago by Kevin M

versus
29 of 30 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not worth even the low price.
not worth paying for. Will be using my free phone app instead. Adds nothing if value beyond screen size. Where's the tap to download for offline use.
Published 5 months ago by Seamus Mcinerney


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 30 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not worth even the low price., 6 Feb 2014
By 
Seamus Mcinerney (Cork, Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nav for Google Maps (App)
not worth paying for. Will be using my free phone app instead. Adds nothing if value beyond screen size. Where's the tap to download for offline use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nav for Google Maps (App)
Easy to use to navigate your way around a strange town. Can get a little confusing working out the direction of travel until you get used to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not quite what I thought, 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nav for Google Maps (App)
Like some of the others I have sat nav but often not in my vehicle and travel by public transport. Handy for walking as always have my kindle reason for only 3 stars is I don't always have WiFi and would be better if could save routes for use when WiFi not available.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not lost yet !, 25 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nav for Google Maps (App)
The first navigation app I have actually used. Easy to set up and the voice giving the instructions is pleasant, not irritating. So far it seems to work well although not a sophisticated product. Oh, and the final destination has sometimes been confused between its left and its right !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


45 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Google Maps - What is there not to like?, 6 Jan 2014
By 
Christina (London) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nav for Google Maps (App)
Google maps is so generic, like Google itself, it has a personal locator so you know where you are at any given point. There is a search facility so you can look up almost any address in the world. I managed to look up a remote address in the Finnish countryside. It includes key landmarks, for example, local buildings, names of churches and meeting points.

It could be developed to include more Ordnance Survey type information such as land gradients The satellite views are fascinating!

It has a useful directions finder (walking, car or public transport) to show you the best way to get from A - B.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


54 of 59 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really useful application, 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nav for Google Maps (App)
Like most people I have a satellite navigation system in my car, so. I wondered whether I would really need this app. However, quite a lot of the time I'm not in my car, especially when I've travelled to a strange city by train or when my car is in a car park and I'm exploring on foot. These are the times when this app comes into its own, because I've always got my Kindle with me. So, all in all, I'm really glad that I got this app.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 27 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not quite as expected, 4 Feb 2014
By 
Lionel Beck (North Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nav for Google Maps (App)
I was hoping for an accurate map system that would give me spoken directions from A to B. To begin with it persistently stated my location inaccurately, insisting I was positioned in a completely different road to the one I was in. A similar app on my smartphone pin-points my location accurately and also gives spoken navigation directions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars goonav, 28 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nav for Google Maps (App)
Good basic nav display which shows an accurate representation of surrounding area. Limited usage to date but worked very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Needs wifi, 4 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nav for Google Maps (App)
Unless I misunderstood, I thought if you keyed in the address when in a wifi area it would work outside of a wifi area.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 14 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nav for Google Maps (App)
I found it very useful especially that it can be used outdoors when walking in an area that your not familiar with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nav for Google Maps
Nav for Google Maps by Voyage Apps
1.28
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews