Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Diablo 3.5
At last - D3 becomes excellent.

D3 at launch was poor but we still played it due to our love of the game. This version has now evolved so comprehensively it's a totally different beast to what we had a couple of years ago. The auction house is gone (overall a good thing as that killed the fun of hunting for loot) and we have more game modes that are rewarding...
Published 8 months ago by Andrew Smith

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Finally D3 is fun, but the collector's edition is generic and overpriced - £15 drop is less than a month after release!
This expansion finally makes D3 what it is supposed to be - a fun looting dungeon crawler.

I was originally disappointed by the original and the end game was specially bugged to make all the monsters hard and all the drops from monsters crap so the real money auction house would be utilised.

With this expansion the Auction house was removed and the...
Published 7 months ago by Kent Leong


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Diablo 3.5, 27 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diablo III: Reaper of Souls - Collector's Edition (Mac/PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
At last - D3 becomes excellent.

D3 at launch was poor but we still played it due to our love of the game. This version has now evolved so comprehensively it's a totally different beast to what we had a couple of years ago. The auction house is gone (overall a good thing as that killed the fun of hunting for loot) and we have more game modes that are rewarding and fun. The game reeks polish.

Well done Blizzard. True we're paying full price for a few hours of content, but this game is basically Diablo 3.5. For the hundreds of hours of free online play ahead, that's worth full price. Five stars without doubt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent expansion, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diablo III: Reaper of Souls - Collector's Edition (Mac/PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
I originally got diablo 3 on the 360 and due to the original announcement for the ps4 i thought it wasn't coming to xbox one, which the day before release it was announced its being developed for it as well, but i have to say I was not expecting the pc copy to be so much more challenging :), the new gameplay features reaper of souls adds are a great addition and its nice to see random generated environments in reaper of souls itself :) I am annoyed at amazon for dropping the price so quickly and i found it funny because i pre-ordered the thing day 1 that they get out of the 14/25 day difference which sucks but at the end of the day amazing game.

The behind the scenes disc was really well done far longer than the Mists of Pandaria one and looks at many different aspects, including live streaming and cosplay, and shows off how amazing the fan community is. The artbook is stunning and the virtual reality app which can be downloaded for free was also a nice feature to use with this book.
The mouse mat has a nice design sadly mine a bit came off of at the back within a couple of days but thankfully there has not been any other issues with that since. The spine of the soundtrack has been dented due to the box sadly it is a shame they stopped doing the plastic cases in some ways but the cardboard has a nicer look to the case itself. Overall very happy with the collectors edition just a few little things i think could of been done better :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 2 years of waiting and it's finally here, 4 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diablo III: Reaper of Souls - Collector's Edition (Mac/PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
New features and improvements are awesome, Loot 2.0, Campaign mode - Bounties, Rifts and of course new Act V. Westmarch is so well made. Can't forget to mention new class, The Crusader.
Even if you did not like vanilla D3, you're gonna like this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Finally D3 is fun, but the collector's edition is generic and overpriced - £15 drop is less than a month after release!, 24 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diablo III: Reaper of Souls - Collector's Edition (Mac/PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
This expansion finally makes D3 what it is supposed to be - a fun looting dungeon crawler.

I was originally disappointed by the original and the end game was specially bugged to make all the monsters hard and all the drops from monsters crap so the real money auction house would be utilised.

With this expansion the Auction house was removed and the drops are now finally good and makes the game worth playing.

I played a paladin in D2 and I am totally head over heels with the new crusader! The new class is exactly what I have been dreaming about back when I was playing D2.

The only downside and the -1 star in the rating is that I am kind of sick of the generic 'collector's' editions by Blizzard. They used to have a lot more energy and passion in their products but the collector editions these days are so generic and basically they always come with 1) Artbook 2) Behind the scenes DVD 3) soundtrack. The digital bonuses are not worth the extra money.

I would just buy the regular edition instead if you are on the fence... the price dropped by £15 after I got this on release day!!! Talk about getting ripped off!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars remove Jay Wilson and every bad decision he ever made, 25 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diablo III: Reaper of Souls - Collector's Edition (Mac/PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
Diablo III: Reaper of Jay Wilson.

Take vanilla d3, remove Jay Wilson and every bad decision he ever made, leave the stupid always online requirement, add a new act and boss, better loot and a few new modes and you get a great game.

If you like Diablo you'll enjoy this. It's what we wanted since D3 launched and it's only getting better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant collection., 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diablo III: Reaper of Souls - Collector's Edition (Mac/PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
Well made collection. Had some time to discover a lot of behind scene action. It's still affordable to get.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Spectacular Game, 18 Jun 2014
This review is from: Diablo III: Reaper of Souls - Collector's Edition (Mac/PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
The BEST GAME EVER MADE!
I Recommend it!
Just relax and enjoy it, because this game will blew your mind!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The real Diablo III, 13 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diablo III: Reaper of Souls - Collector's Edition (Mac/PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
This is what we should had on the first place. Is sad that they now in the last patch put the things even easier (taking out specific items to craft legendaries) but that is a personal opinion. If you enjoyed the first two you will enjoy also the product.
The CE is not worth the full price but now that is way cheaper, just take advantage and enjoy the Crusader.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Floorsweeping Present, 12 Jun 2014
By 
Patricia Duvier (Scotland, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diablo III: Reaper of Souls - Collector's Edition (Mac/PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
It's an absolutely fantastic box that will take away any gamer's heart. It took my boyfriend's and I am so happy that I decided to get it here. The price was just right and it was definitely worth the money compared to the game on it's own. The shipping was super fast and it just made the present for my boyfriend so much better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars More pew pew from Blizzard., 7 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diablo III: Reaper of Souls - Collector's Edition (Mac/PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
This is more Diablo pew pew from Blizzard. Great fun. If you enjoy any of the Diablo series then you should get this. More awesome pew pew. New character classes, and a mature environment. Its a tin of fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Diablo III: Reaper of Souls - Collector's Edition (Mac/PC DVD)
Diablo III: Reaper of Souls - Collector's Edition (Mac/PC DVD) by Blizzard (Mac OS X, Windows 7 / 8 / XP)
£49.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews