Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Satanist + bonus DVD
What an Album!

I do have to admit to not owning the entire Behemoth back catalogue, as I prefer Black metal to Death - but I have always liked Behemoths "blackend death" style and love their earlier work (straight up black metal).

This album for me has it all... death, black and all sorts inbetween. I love the space they have allowed in this...
Published 6 months ago by N

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good
I have most of Behemoths albums but I don't like this one as much as there seems to be something missing
Published 4 months ago by paul emms


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Satanist + bonus DVD, 11 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Satanist (Audio CD)
What an Album!

I do have to admit to not owning the entire Behemoth back catalogue, as I prefer Black metal to Death - but I have always liked Behemoths "blackend death" style and love their earlier work (straight up black metal).

This album for me has it all... death, black and all sorts inbetween. I love the space they have allowed in this release and find that it really allows the songs to brood.

Also worhty of mention is the DVD - worth the amount paid all by itself. contains some of Behemoths most iconic songs and the performance of these is amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Behemoth Return From The Edge With An Album That Delivers And Then Some, 3 Feb 2014
By 
This review is from: The Satanist (Audio CD)
We all know the story behind this album. It's been 5 years in the making. Nergal was stricken down by leukemia but he has risen again with an album that is already a contender for best of 2014. The riffs, the drums, the vocals. It's all one huge eargasm and I'm sure I will be listening for weeks and months to come.
Buy it, you won't be disappointed. This is indeed a new career best for behemoth. Get the deluxe edition so that you can see the fantastic live performance and documentary on the making of the album too. It's definitely worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stays in my player for a very long time, 3 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Satanist (Audio CD)
It's powerful. I know who we're talking about here and it might seem redundant, but believe me, it's not. It's dramatic.
Vocally travels a lot, from raw power in Blow Your Trumpets, through painful and dramatic screams in Satanists, to declamation in In The Absence Ov Light.
Musically it's just perfect, if anything maybe even to perfect. I loved the baroque sound of Apostasy.
Three songs stand out for me, Blow Your Trumpets Gabriel, Satanist and Ora Pro Nobis Lucifer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This albums is just great, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Satanist (Audio CD)
Hope to hear much much more from these guys en see them live very soom. They r the real thing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Satanist (Audio CD)
I have most of Behemoths albums but I don't like this one as much as there seems to be something missing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb record, 20 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Satanist (Audio CD)
Superb Blackend death black metal album. Every one who likes Extreme metal Must have this Polish metal es master peace album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A mandatory album if you like black / death metal, 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Satanist (Audio CD)
The Satanist is an awesome Behemoth's return. From the doomy riffs on Blow Your Trumpets Gabriel to the epic O father O satan O sun, all the songs on the album reach an amazing level. Special mention to the song Ora Pro Nobis Lucifer, which groovy riffs will make you headbang hard. Horns up, Behemoth are back \m/
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BEHEMOTH, 11 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Satanist (Audio CD)
Great live band....a so so album I'm afraid :(

It kinda sounds the same as previous albums even though I do still love them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good stuff!, 3 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Satanist (Audio CD)
Really solid album with some good production and blistering fast stuff
We'll recommend to those tat want something on the hard side
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Awesome album and great value, 21 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Satanist (Audio CD)
I can't get enough of this album. It was nice to see how well presented the whole thing was. The pictures here don't show the way the actual case is a hard back book. Which was a nice surprise
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Satanist
The Satanist by Behemoth (Audio CD - 2014)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews