Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Definately far removed from Nightwish work, 31 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shine (Audio CD)
As the review of this album on the Amazon site states, this is definitely not an album of songs that sounds Nightwishesque. Each track is more of a ballad than a rock song. Part of me is disappointed that Anette doesn't rock it on any of the tracks but the other half of me is pleased with softness of the album that she has produced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Who needs Nightwish!, 12 April 2014
This review is from: Shine (Audio CD)
First off, if your buying this album, you're probably a Nightwish fan, this isn't the type of music Nightwish do!It's more Evenescence type stuff. Really good album though, Anette's vocals really suit the songs. I can honestly say, I loved this album, and would recommend getting it, but just don't expect Nightwish and you'll enjoy it as well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars annette olson shine, 12 April 2014
This review is from: Shine (Audio CD)
Sweet uncomplicatef and beatiful voice well done annette keep this up and we will be buying more of your albums ..sod nightwish you do not need them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Life after Nightwish, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shine (MP3 Download)
An incredible, emotion-rich voice. The style of song doesn't really matter - Anette handles them perfectly. Loved her in Nightwish, and still do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Anette Olzon <3, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shine (Audio CD)
O Anette! Was sad to hear this lovely lady leave Nightwish...but this album definitely is suited to Anette! So gentle and sweet but with a good edge! <3 More albums please Anette! Also tour over in englandddd! Especially Nottingham! Hopefully hear this album live one day! Xxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic album!, 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shine (Audio CD)
This is an album full of beautiful songs and I can't stop playing it. There are no fillers here, just pure quality. If this is what Anette can do with her debut album, I can't wait to hear what will come from her in the future. Just hope she has a tour planned for the UK at some point. If I had to give any criticism, it would be that some of the songs are quite short and so the album ends too quickly but other than that, this is highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing debut!, 2 May 2014
By 
Mrs. C. Harrop "Rock Metal Queen" (Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shine (Audio CD)
Well done to Anette on the release of her debut album. Stunning voice and beautiful songs. May there be many more to come!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars anette rocks!, 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shine (Audio CD)
Great debut album by former nightwish singer. This album left me feeling really positive as she never fails to impress. For nightwish and Alyson avenue fans. My only complaint is that it was a little short or maybe I just can't get enough of her.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Different, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shine (Audio CD)
Initially I wasn't too keen, but two weeks on and giving this another listen it is a very decent album.
It is not anything like Nightwish, more mainstream European and easy listening. Catchy tunes which keep going round in my head.
Listen to the two (at present) tunes posted on YouTube for a feel of the album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Vocalist with a distinctive style, 10 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shine (Audio CD)
Nothing totally outstanding but a pleasant listen to a lady with a pleasant vocal style but far removed from Nightwish more mainstream
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Shine
Shine by Anette Olzon (Audio CD - 2014)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews