Customer Reviews


57 Reviews
5 star:
 (47)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


33 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clutch - Earth Rocker
Earth Rocker is the tenth full-length album from Clutch, the unique American rock band (who's style fits vaguely around the Stoner Rock end of the spectrum without fitting perfectly in). It was produced by Machine and released on Weathermaker Music in 2013.

If you haven't heard Clutch before, but like any sort of Hard Rock or Metal music you should consider...
Published 17 months ago by Gentlegiantprog

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not bad, not great
bought this onthe back of one oftheir singles, am left a bit undecided. some tracks I really like, typically the more bluesy ones, so may be not their best album for me.
Published 14 months ago by J. Graham


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clutch back on form with the throttle pushed to the floor!!!, 21 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EARTH ROCKER (Audio CD)
I pretty much love every Clutch album as they're more or less my favourite band so me giving them a 5 star is a bit of a given. However this is great stuff, probably their best since 2004's simply but effective 'Blast Tyrant'. Those underwhelmed by the predominantly slow tempo bluesy 'Strange Cousins of the West' or even the excellent 'Beale Street' can rejoice, Clutch are back doing what they do best. Upbeat, good time, occasionally heavy, almost hardcore riff based rock!! Every song is a rocker and a ripper apart from the melodic 'Gone Cold' which is a welcome break between the non stop riffs being served. The title track, 'Crucial Velocity', 'Cyborg Bette' typify a band that has come out of its mini, mellow midlife crisis and back to their chest beating, hardcore roots. If you like riff based rock, you're gonna love this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review of vinyl edition, 9 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EARTH ROCKER [VINYL] (Vinyl)
I'm not reviewing the music - others have done this and it chugs and charges like a Clutch album should.

The vinyl edition is rather spiffing. Whilst not following the 180g trend, sonically it sounds rather fine (and 45 minutes doesn't need 2 discs). The packaging is awesome - a thick card gatefold sleeve (god I love these), inner sleeve with lyrics, bespoke labels, and unlike some new releases you aren't be robbed for the pleasure.

So vinyl addicts - go buy and enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clutch not slipping!, 7 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EARTH ROCKER (Audio CD)
Was turned on to Clutch only very recently when a friend played some to me. Liked it, bought the new album, and I am really impressed! Heavy rock at it's finest, and a fantastic roar of a vocal. Now for the back catalogue...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Heavier, Faster, Funkier, 5 Jun 2013
By 
M. Bush (Nottingham) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EARTH ROCKER (Audio CD)
The best damn album these guys have made for me! I've been a big fan for a long time but for me this even surpasses the awesome Blast Tyrant. Faster paced with heavier riffs than the last two, more bluesy albums and a real return to form from the Maryland stompers. I can't even pick stand out tracks, they're all superb!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just brillient !!!!, 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EARTH ROCKER (Audio CD)
amazing stuff, cant turn it off. the best music I have heard in years, if rock is your thing, I recommend this band.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing album!, 22 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EARTH ROCKER (Audio CD)
Pre-ordered this album. Arrived on day of release (love it when that happens) and Clutch have smashed it again. Brill
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Clutch 2013 .., 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EARTH ROCKER (Audio CD)
Clutch once again have done the business , this is a straight forward but very sharp slab of Hard Rock .. They've always been at the forefront of the kinda Rock that makes you stop and listen , its a little different from others out there ... They have their sound and no filler on Earth Rocker .. I'd say get it if you love the Blast Tyrant/ Robot Hive stuff .. Quality !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Clutch go commercial, 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EARTH ROCKER (Audio CD)
Good rockin stuff but not enough of the more off the wall stuff as on previous albums. Great gig tho
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Album, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EARTH ROCKER (Audio CD)
Clutch deserves much more recognition world wide as they are an incredible band. Hopefully this album will be the one to gain them the reputation they deserve! It's outstanding.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars masterpiece, 19 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EARTH ROCKER (Audio CD)
this is a masterpiece ,loud and heavy blues rock and the voice is better than ever.anyone vith a rock Heart neds this at home
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Earth Rocker
Earth Rocker by Clutch
Buy MP3 Album6.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews