Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars118
3.9 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£3.80+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 February 2014
If you loved a 90 minute film of Paul Walker in a car ("19") you'll love another short titled Walker film "Hours" were he spends nearly the entire movie inside a hospital, particularly one room. During Hurricane Katrina his wife Abigail (Genesis Rodriguez) goes into labor and gives birth to a premature daughter who is placed on an IV and ventilator. As the hurricane intensifies, the hospital is evacuated until it is just Nolan (Walker) and his daughter and no power...except a hand crank generator. Nolan must turn the hand crank every three minutes or else his daughter will die. The film has some flashbacks to show us what a perfect couple he and his wife were. As the hours take their toll, Nolan fast and furiously attempts to get help, power, food, IVs, etc. in three minute intervals.

Paul Walker did an excellent job with what was essentially a one man play. Unfortunately for me, I tend to find these one man movies, even when done well, less than entertaining. The film includes some footage of the storm and CNN news reports. The film is a drama thriller. It is light on the thriller part in order to make the production believable. Unfortunately it cut into the entertainment value.

Parental Guide: No f-bombs, implied sex, no nudity.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2013
Obviously this is a review of the film not the Blu Ray, where can I start, the film is set during the ravages of Hurricane Katrina where Paul Walker & his wife are in the local Hospital where she is giving Birth to their 1st child, unfortunately his wife dies & his daughter is in an incubator, her first 48hrs are vital. Left in an Evacuated Hospital he fights the odds that stack up on him to keep her alive,,,, Paul Walker puts in a powerful,emotional performance that his Family & Friends will be proud of, his last complete film he would of been proud of. I can't praise this film enough I enjoyed every minute of it, no doubt the Blu Ray will be amazing showcasing the Hurricane scenes!!!! PRE-ORDER NOW... UPDATE---Yes just as I thought the Blu Ray is fantastic, picture quality 5/5 audio 4/5, This is truly a Bargain at this price £8.99 GO NOW & BUY....
66 comments|32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2014
Well I so interested in this movie that I forgot I was going out, but I didn't want to miss anything. Action and plenty of suspense travelling all the way through the movie that you haven't got a chance to be bored. Storyline is fantastic with Paul Walker involved as the main actor what else could you ask for, Story is set while Hurricane Katrina is trashing the city and being in the hospital at the time with his new born daughter who couldn't be moved. With little help from others that were in the same boat with no option but to stay while the hospital was getting evacuated. Tension and loneliness starts setting in with things running out and the power gone only a generator to keep the incubator going. Things are not up to scratch when some people loot the remaining food and supplies now that I have told you a fair amount of story I'll leave you hanging on, so now you too can buy or rent to see for yourself and be the judge as I have rated this movie an A grade plus for sheer delight in a fabulous movie, full on entertainment edge of the seat, nail biting tension as to what is happening next. By the way don't forget the popcorn when putting your feet up to relax as you wont want to move once the show begins. Enjoy!
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2014
Wow, this movie pulls on the heart strings. As most of the movie is Paul Walker on his own you are quickly part of his journey into fatherhood as a single father. It is an emotional movie and Paul's performance is excellent. Well worth a watch.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2015
Such a heart moving film such a sad lost to such a great actor, family guy, and car enthusiast, and someone who gave a dam about helping the needing in 3rd world country's
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2014
Such a brilliant film, I thought that Paul walker was very one dimensional as an actor but this film shows a completely new side of his talent. Really sucked me in, i highly recommend this film!
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2014
So this is Pauls final film, and fittingly it doesn't disappoint. Edge of seat suspense throughout, men will love the action hero Paul, women will love his lengths taken as a dedicated father in the film. Mum's might need a box of tissues nearby, it's hard to watch but at the same time you can't take your eyes off the screen. Highly recommended and R.I.P to the legendary Paul Walker.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2015
fantastic film. pure brilliance!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2015
Just because I love Paul Walker.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2014
i too bought the blu-ray, as i didn't want to wait for the film to come out in england the film was in dutch, but this was only the sub titles and was easy to remove, it is a brilliant film, it was really well put together and the character of Nolan Hayes played by Paul Walker is done extremely well. buy this film
Hours [ 2013 ] Uncensored [ Blu-Ray ]
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)