Customer Reviews


53 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hours
Wow, this movie pulls on the heart strings. As most of the movie is Paul Walker on his own you are quickly part of his journey into fatherhood as a single father. It is an emotional movie and Paul's performance is excellent. Well worth a watch.
Published 7 months ago by Sharon Dudley

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars AVOID TRAVELING OR WADING IN THE WATER
If you loved a 90 minute film of Paul Walker in a car ("19") you'll love another short titled Walker film "Hours" were he spends nearly the entire movie inside a hospital, particularly one room. During Hurricane Katrina his wife Abigail (Genesis Rodriguez) goes into labor and gives birth to a premature daughter who is placed on an IV and ventilator. As the...
Published 6 months ago by The Movie Guy


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars AVOID TRAVELING OR WADING IN THE WATER, 4 Feb 2014
By 
The Movie Guy "Movies from A to Z" (United States) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Hours [DVD] (DVD)
If you loved a 90 minute film of Paul Walker in a car ("19") you'll love another short titled Walker film "Hours" were he spends nearly the entire movie inside a hospital, particularly one room. During Hurricane Katrina his wife Abigail (Genesis Rodriguez) goes into labor and gives birth to a premature daughter who is placed on an IV and ventilator. As the hurricane intensifies, the hospital is evacuated until it is just Nolan (Walker) and his daughter and no power...except a hand crank generator. Nolan must turn the hand crank every three minutes or else his daughter will die. The film has some flashbacks to show us what a perfect couple he and his wife were. As the hours take their toll, Nolan fast and furiously attempts to get help, power, food, IVs, etc. in three minute intervals.

Paul Walker did an excellent job with what was essentially a one man play. Unfortunately for me, I tend to find these one man movies, even when done well, less than entertaining. The film includes some footage of the storm and CNN news reports. The film is a drama thriller. It is light on the thriller part in order to make the production believable. Unfortunately it cut into the entertainment value.

Parental Guide: No f-bombs, implied sex, no nudity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hours, 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hours [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Wow, this movie pulls on the heart strings. As most of the movie is Paul Walker on his own you are quickly part of his journey into fatherhood as a single father. It is an emotional movie and Paul's performance is excellent. Well worth a watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars everything u want in a movie, 2 May 2014
This review is from: Hours (Amazon Instant Video)
Its got action for The boys & touching sentiment for the girls. Paul walker at his best. Thoroughly enjoyed the movie would happily watch it over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars " Her first few , His worst HOURS", 14 Dec 2013
By 
Paul J. Jackson (UK , Newcastle) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hours [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Obviously this is a review of the film not the Blu Ray, where can I start, the film is set during the ravages of Hurricane Katrina where Paul Walker & his wife are in the local Hospital where she is giving Birth to their 1st child, unfortunately his wife dies & his daughter is in an incubator, her first 48hrs are vital. Left in an Evacuated Hospital he fights the odds that stack up on him to keep her alive,,,, Paul Walker puts in a powerful,emotional performance that his Family & Friends will be proud of, his last complete film he would of been proud of. I can't praise this film enough I enjoyed every minute of it, no doubt the Blu Ray will be amazing showcasing the Hurricane scenes!!!! PRE-ORDER NOW... UPDATE---Yes just as I thought the Blu Ray is fantastic, picture quality 5/5 audio 4/5, This is truly a Bargain at this price 8.99 GO NOW & BUY....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hours, 29 April 2014
This review is from: Hours (Amazon Instant Video)
This film was definite nail biting film. I would say I loved it. Glad I got it. I recommend it to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Intense, 20 Jan 2014
This review is from: Hours [DVD] (DVD)
Such a brilliant film, I thought that Paul walker was very one dimensional as an actor but this film shows a completely new side of his talent. Really sucked me in, i highly recommend this film!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hours [DVD] (DVD)
Came on time very happy with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly entertaining..., 27 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hours (Amazon Instant Video)
A surprisingly entertaining film with an even better performance from Paul Walker than I thought he could ever muster. If you like the preview and subject matter than go ahead and buy the film as you won't be disappointed. An enjoyable film that I would have given 5 stars if they had included a little more action and some further block buster scenes but overall well worth a viewing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars slow, 20 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hours [DVD] (DVD)
very slow, couldn't wait for it to end, certainly felt like I had sat watching it for days, not hours, no real excitement
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Tribute to Paul Walker, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hours [DVD] (DVD)
This was an OK movie. Not that good but then not that bad either. It got slightly boring at times and I could more or less
picture myself in that situation. Was glad to see the dog appear - at least he had company. The chaps who were plundering
at the hospital were evil and it was allright when they were killed... Was surprised that he was found at the end - how did the
medics know he was there - It was also good to hear his kidlet cry at the end.
However, I wouldn't really say it was a very watchable flick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hours [Blu-ray]
Hours [Blu-ray] by Paul Walker (Blu-ray - 2014)
5.76
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews