Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars mix
Good mix of bands I like Elephant a lot but the other 14 bands are also top notch. There is always a band or two that you pick up on right away but then all the others seem to fit your Brain. Memphis Sampler is well worth a good listen.
Graham
Published 6 months ago by Mr. G. R. Dyer

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Not fro me
Unfortunately not the best akbum i'ce downloaded. Personally not really for me, listened a couple of times but not a keeper.
Published 5 months ago by Mandarin


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars mix, 9 Jan 2014
By 
Mr. G. R. Dyer (I.O.W. UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Memphis Industries: Label Sampler (MP3 Download)
Good mix of bands I like Elephant a lot but the other 14 bands are also top notch. There is always a band or two that you pick up on right away but then all the others seem to fit your Brain. Memphis Sampler is well worth a good listen.
Graham
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Eclectic Selection, 9 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Memphis Industries: Label Sampler (MP3 Download)
There is a very good mix of songs on this CD, they are lively dances songs and are good for partying to!! A good free purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not fro me, 14 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Memphis Industries: Label Sampler (MP3 Download)
Unfortunately not the best akbum i'ce downloaded. Personally not really for me, listened a couple of times but not a keeper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Free Music, 11 Feb 2014
By 
John Leishman (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Memphis Industries: Label Sampler (MP3 Download)
I just love these free music samplers. It is a great way to get introduced to new bands and the music styles they play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic sampler!, 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Memphis Industries: Label Sampler (MP3 Download)
What a great introduction to the label!

The artists are vaired and interesting, from listening to the sampler I already plan on buying a few albums of bands I hand't heard of.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars free album, 26 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Memphis Industries: Label Sampler (MP3 Download)
i received this album as a free gift enjoyed listening to a few artists i hadn't heard of before thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Eclectic great tunes, 21 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Memphis Industries: Label Sampler (MP3 Download)
Memphis Industries; Brilliant background whilst working or entertaining. Amazon free mp3 are always of great quality and rarely "poptastic drivel".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value sampler, 17 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Memphis Industries: Label Sampler (MP3 Download)
Well it was free! That said, this is a decent sampler of (mostly) current music, generally on the melodic side of indie. As you'd expect there's some excellent tracks, some mediocre and a couple that (to my ears) were pretty unlistenable. I particularly liked Buffalo by the Phoenix Foundation and The Load by Barbarossa - I'll leave you to find your own favourites. You even get a chart hit in the shape of the Go Team's Ladyflash, though this must be nearly ten years old now and may be a new recording as it doesn't sound quite the way I remember it. Some names are familiar (Polica, Field Music) though most not - exactly what I'd expect from a sampler.
If you find the free CDs that come with the likes of Mojo and Uncut (and the sadly missed The Word) a good thing then this is for you. Or if you remember the good old days of Island (Bumpers, You Can All Join In) and Vertigo (Suck It And See) samplers you'll get the idea. Well done Memphis.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, free sampler album with a 6music feel, 14 Jan 2014
By 
Craig Mcintosh (Fife, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Memphis Industries: Label Sampler (MP3 Download)
Not listened to all tracks yet but this is well worth downloading for the Policia track alone. Anyone who listens to 6music will recognise a few of the bands on here. Dutch Uncles track is a standout too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews