Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great new style
Acoustic is a skilful reworking of selected tracks from the albums Tri-State, Group Therapy and Sirens of the Sea (under the OceanLab name) as well as a new track, Making Plans.

The switch to an acoustic and more orchestral sound has the effect of slowing the tempo of a lot of the tracks, giving greater focus and clarity to the lyrics and impressive vocal...
Published 10 months ago by Frederick Barnstaple

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars I love their dance stuff but this hasn't got me yet
A bit boring.
Published 4 months ago by RichInLeam


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Acoustic (Audio CD)
An awesome album. All your favourite trance tunes in a mellow format to chill to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars I love their dance stuff but this hasn't got me yet, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Acoustic (MP3 Download)
A bit boring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 23 Mar 2014
By 
Wandering Physicist (Staines (Wesside), UK.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Acoustic (Audio CD)
This acoustic collection has a more chilled out feel to it, also found it to be good for date night!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exceptional, 13 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Acoustic (Audio CD)
Exceptionally crafted performances. Let's hope they reprise this format in the future.I would recommend this to anyone who enjoys music of quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars They are a very talented band….., 10 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Acoustic (Audio CD)
I heard about them from Euro News , there was a report about them. immediately after that i checked them out on the youtube and i fall in love with their music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This album is gold!, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Acoustic (Audio CD)
Have been listening Above & Beyond from the beginning. This album is a masterpiece.
I hope they release Acoustic #2!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Beautiful., 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Acoustic (Audio CD)
This album is just great.

It is one of those albums where there are 'best' songs in the album, but no 'worst', I could listen to it for years and never get bored of it.

It is great for just relaxing rather than their other more dancey type music, so if you don't mind a bit of just calm guitars etc,.. and not thumping beats every now and then, then you'll love this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Definative 'Cool' Music, 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Acoustic (MP3 Download)
If Bond had his own band this would surely be it. Slick musicianship, smooth soaring and sultry vocals, sharp sassy sexy strings and a brilliant mix of jazz-influenced/club acoustically-driven perfection. I found it sublime. This band is littered with 'stars' in their own right - but each has a modesty that makes the whole what it is - unmissable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mesmerising, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Acoustic (Audio CD)
Very calming beautiful music with lovely vocals ideal for those who want to chill even better through acoustic headphones brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 21 Feb 2014
This review is from: Acoustic (Audio CD)
Fantastic, A MUST BUY TO ANY MUSIC LOVERS

Totally amazing to hear my much loved tracks in acoustic version breathtaking
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Acoustic
Acoustic by Above & Beyond (Audio CD - 2014)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews