Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for gym workouts
This is perfect for the job it is intended!

It has some good features, including:
* the zone you are in whilst training (good to know, depending what your aims are whether it be fitness or fat burning etc)
* calories
* a storage system of you past training / workouts (which means you can see the improvement you have made over a period of...
Published 2 months ago by SM

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Pre-used :(
Received, was really looking forward to using but pre-used! Already activated with the details of someone else programmed in. Not what is expected when a new item is ordered.
Published 9 days ago by aj567


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for gym workouts, 15 May 2014
By 
SM (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This is perfect for the job it is intended!

It has some good features, including:
* the zone you are in whilst training (good to know, depending what your aims are whether it be fitness or fat burning etc)
* calories
* a storage system of you past training / workouts (which means you can see the improvement you have made over a period of time)
* you can sync with the fitness machines at the gym (lots do use the polar system - probably worth checking if this is an important function for you)

This is a pretty basic machine in that you don't get GPS info or distance etc. But if you are looking at getting fitter or maintaining fitness, it is a really good tool. It is ideal in the gym, which is my main purpose for it. It is fairly light and looks good.

Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!!!, 20 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My daughter has a medical condition where see needs to monitor her heart rate.She found it very easy to use,and it just does the job she needs it to do.It has given her peace of mind as it beeps to let her know when her heart rate is getting too high,so she knows when to find a place to rest.Great little gadget!!!.Unlike some other watches, you do not need to send it off to have the batteries changed every few months.Saving money and the time waisted waiting for it to be returned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars gives you that little bit extra during a work-out, 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really love this. It's simple and quick to set up and really helps you on a work-out. If you're trying to loose weight try to stay in the fat burning zone otherwise if you want to improve your fitness try to stay in the fitness zone. It also keeps track of how many calories you use!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 9 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
missus loves it keeps her nice and fit, works a treat highly recommended, easy to use and very light fantastic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing gadget., 21 May 2014
By 
Miss Rogers - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this to help me track more accurately my workouts, and it's great! I love that it tells me how many calories I've burnt and what heart rate zone I've been in during my workout. I find it incredibly useful, and can't imagine how I got by without it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great watch, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a great product, absolutely love it! I use it every time whilst at the gym and it's the best thing I've brought.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really useful gadget for anyone interested in improving their fitness, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Absolutely love this HRM, arrived today, really easy to set up and to use. Very impressed by this gadget, I've used it in 2 classes today and it's been useful to see max hr, average hr and to see the different zones, this is a really useful tool in assessing and modifying any fitness activity regardless of your level.

The only negative is that you need to buy the flowlink to download your workout data onto the polar site. A tad naughty after spending so much on a HRM, but you can still access the data and manually input it I believe. I've not tried this yet so don't hold me to this bit!

All in all, this is well worth the money, easy to use, the chest strap is comfy too which is always a bonus. I'm a complete novice when it comes to this sort of thing and technology but I managed to set it up and use it without a bother.

Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Extremely happy 😄, 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Arrived really quick, I am extremely happy with it. I have used it non stop for all my exercises without any problems
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great if it worked, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great but heart rate transmitter has stopped working after 6 weeks. Before that it was a great watch, very comfortable!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Pre-used :(, 16 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Polar Women's FT7 Heart Rate Monitor and Sports Watch (Sports)
Received, was really looking forward to using but pre-used! Already activated with the details of someone else programmed in. Not what is expected when a new item is ordered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews