Customer Reviews


178 Reviews
5 star:
 (122)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


43 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great transfer with extras
This is a much better transfer than the previous blu-ray release.
Same length also though it says Director's Cut.
Also one of the best sci-fi movies of the 80's that have more than quotable lines and memorable characters.

Special Features :-

Q&A with the filmmakers inc, Paul Verhoeven, Peter Weller & Nancy Allen- 2012 - 42mins
Flesh...
Published 7 months ago by Fleece

versus
16 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bit of a waste
First of all, at least its the extended version of the movie, but all the extras from the dvd edition are missing, and the picture quality isnt the best. The TV footage at the start was meant to be low grade, but the actual footage of the film is nowhere near what we expect from Bluray. My picture had an annoying motion blur as the characters moved.

Like most...
Published on 18 Sep 2008 by DeeJay


‹ Previous | 116 17 18 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best film of all time, 15 Feb 2005
By 
COOKIE247 (leighton buzzard, bedfordshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
In the late 8os though to the 90s film classification was red hot. And since i was only 6 when it came out i could'nt see this movie, but like every kid theres always away. I was blown away by the violence & swearing & just lapped it up. When i read film magazines today i ask myself why this movie isint NUM1, its not even in the top10. Its an outrage to all movies. Paul verhovern is a legend & is it me or did he use the same music from robo & but it in starship troopers that movie ruled as well wooo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 22 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars "COME QUIETLY OR THERE WILL BE, TROUBLE", 20 Feb 2014
By 
Paul J. Jackson (UK , Newcastle) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Robocop - Limited Edition Steelbook [Remastered] [Blu-ray] [1987] (Blu-ray)
Great Picture & Audio but not much difference from the April 2013 Steelbook Edition also last years Steelbook is far superior, it looks & feels better, this new steelbook is pretty flimsy & looks cheap, also last years edition you got the BD & the DVD with extras in the Box.... If you can find last April's Steelbook release BUY THAT 1 you won't be Dissapointed...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 25 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Robocop (Amazon Instant Video)
poor sequel
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DONT BUY CANADIAN VERSION, 28 Aug 2007
By 
THE CANADIAN PRESSING VERSION HAS 2 DISCS WHICH ARE EXACTLY THE SAME THEY ARE PRINTED DIFF BUT DISC 2 IS THE SAME AS DISC 1 YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ROBOCOP BLURAY For The Win, 25 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
ROBOCOP BLURAY For The Win
Perfect!
Exactly what it said on the tin, and no gouging on Postal charging

Cheers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nice item, 17 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is very nice item and good packet !
This is very nice item and good packet !
I like it !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars NOT 4K, 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I HAVE JUST BOUGHT THIS AND I DON'T THINK IT IS 4K AS THE PICTURE IS AS GRAINY AS AN ORDINARY DVD (AND MY TV & BLU-RAY PLAYER ARE 4K). BEWARE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars no difference, 20 Feb 2014
This review is from: Robocop - Limited Edition Steelbook [Remastered] [Blu-ray] [1987] (Blu-ray)
I have the blu ray box set of robocop 1 2 and 3 bought over a year ago. When i heard this robocop remastered edition was coming out i planned on buying it right away. Being a robocop fan what would make me more happy than the original film in better quality then what i already own. ...
Well what a waste of money.. other than the nice steel case the film is no different to what i already own. I see no picture or sound difference what so ever.. i play films and good tv and player set up so i know its not my equipment... i would have loved to give this a good review as its one of my favourite films but i can not mislead others with what i believe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 3 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
No Comment !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 116 17 18 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Robocop  - Limited Edition Steelbook [Remastered] [Blu-ray] [1987]
£23.15
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews