Customer Reviews


51 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (19)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars IT NOW WORKS!
You can now pretty much ignore all of the 2 star or lower reviews, since the developers have now updated the game, fixing any problems regarding races not finishing.

So I think the first good point is that this game is beautiful! The graphics on this app are among the best available! Game play is of a high standard which is heightened by having a choice on how...
Published 9 months ago by James

versus
17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Broken
Version on the play site seems fine by all the reviews but this version is definitely broken. Cannot progress as the game doesn't recognise a level has ended. Looks like it would be an awesome game otherwise. Please fix while still free!
Published 14 months ago by Stillkrazy


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Broken, 31 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sailboat Championship (App)
Version on the play site seems fine by all the reviews but this version is definitely broken. Cannot progress as the game doesn't recognise a level has ended. Looks like it would be an awesome game otherwise. Please fix while still free!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars PLEASE FIX BUGS!, 31 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sailboat Championship (App)
Fun game and brilliant graphics... But you can't progress at all as you don't receive any awards to unlock other levels :( ... If it actually worked it would be 5*
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Potential potential potential...., 31 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sailboat Championship (App)
No stars are awarded for the races when medals are won so can only do the first 2 races as next level needs 4 stars to progress also fastest time is not saved so effectively broken game sort this out & would probably be a top game of 2014 difficult to say any more as cannot progress to racing ala screen shots :-(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars can't progress, 31 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sailboat Championship (App)
Like other reviews, a great game but whatever I try it will not record my time or award stars even though getting gold times. Please fix as really want to progress! When fixed, 5 stars from me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars sadly unplayable, 31 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sailboat Championship (App)
You can do the tutorial, but as soon as you start playing the levels it doesn't recognise when the level is completed. Pity because the graphics are good and it feels responsive, but the flaw is too major to make it worthwhile pursuing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars infinite deadheads, 31 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sailboat Championship (App)
I was so looking forward to this after watching the video and doing the tutorials.What a let down. Finished the first course, good time. And that was it.What a rotten trick on the last day of 2013. Happy New Year to you too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Just won't give me medals!, 31 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sailboat Championship (App)
So I downloaded this app when it was free app of the day (31 Dec 2013) when I've done a level the starting line says race finished but doesn't give me anything after that, just the level with the boat that I can control. I have tried various methods to resolve the issue e.g. uninstalling reinstalling etc. But I've had no luck please could the game products please resolve this bug
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars IT NOW WORKS!, 20 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sailboat Championship (App)
You can now pretty much ignore all of the 2 star or lower reviews, since the developers have now updated the game, fixing any problems regarding races not finishing.

So I think the first good point is that this game is beautiful! The graphics on this app are among the best available! Game play is of a high standard which is heightened by having a choice on how you control your boat, from a more arcade style to a simulator style (you have to control the sails as well). It can get very technical with the inclusion of sea currents, bringing a deep challenge throughout the game!

This is one of the best mobile games ever made! Don't let the bad reviews (which are based on old information) put you off!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Recent fixes make this a top class game, 28 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sailboat Championship (App)
I tried the original which had all the game progression problems described in comments.

BUT after the latest update it is by far the best sail racing game I have tried.

Incredibly addictive, you do need some idea of how a boat sails to win all the races.
And more races would make a nice add on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Game works fine now after update!, 11 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sailboat Championship (App)
This game wouldn't save progress when it was app of the day hence the average low star rating but I'm really pleased to see the update which has fixed the bug as it's a very enjoyable sailing game, particularly with the high quality graphics. It has an introduction into some basics of sailing to enable you to use both wind and steering to race faster without being too technical or difficult at first and you can easily compare your progress to previous times during the race. I have tried some other sailing apps and I still play this as well as another I've bought as I find this has features the other doesn't and vice versa. Although it doesn't have the level of sailing realism of some computer sims it is still fun and challenging to play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sailboat Championship
Sailboat Championship by Infinite Dreams
£2.48
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews