Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everything is Awesome! A hugely engaging non-stop action popcorn game.
As an avid fan of the series, since Lego Star Wars, I think this one about tops the lot off for addictive fun, diversity, drama and unique stylisation. Only reached Cloud Cuckoo Land at time of writing this review. I'm highly impressed!

The animations/graphics are well-sweet. Have had to rub my eyes... The graphic quality is close to movie-like. I think it runs...
Published 6 months ago by Tim H

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Could've been better.
As much as I love the Lego games, this came as a dissapointment. The Lego movie game is a good game, but unlike many of the other Lego games released recently it suffers from having a very small open world to explore. It feels like a throwback to some of the early Lego games that were released and it didn't take long to complete. It feels like it was rushed out for the...
Published 3 months ago by Glenn Jones


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everything is Awesome! A hugely engaging non-stop action popcorn game., 15 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The LEGO Movie: Videogame (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
As an avid fan of the series, since Lego Star Wars, I think this one about tops the lot off for addictive fun, diversity, drama and unique stylisation. Only reached Cloud Cuckoo Land at time of writing this review. I'm highly impressed!

The animations/graphics are well-sweet. Have had to rub my eyes... The graphic quality is close to movie-like. I think it runs at 1080p rather than 720p (having also compared it to the Xbox version on demo in a well-known high street store), much like the new Super Mario 3D World. Also, I took at look at the PS4 version... no discernible graphical or frame-rate difference in my opinion. (I play on a 40-inch Samsung 2013 Smart LED TV.)

Lego City Undercover and Lego Marvel Heroes were both brilliant for the Wii U... and now this! Sadly the Wii U Gamepad is underutilised: there is no second player option to use the pad. Only split screen available. Guess they rushed it out to co-inside with the film's release? However the game oozes consistent quality, making up for this short-coming. Besides I prefer to play this genre of game alone.

In addition, this game features film spoilers, i.e. clips from the movie, but I'm certain this won't ruin my family's enjoyment when we finally visit the Odeon later this half-term. In fact, I think my family and I are even more hyped about the release.

Finally, my nine year old has been so knocked-back by the game that she's ordered it for the 3DS. However for the best version I'd plummet for the Wii U version - for all the bells and whistles.

A MUST buy for every Wii U owner and Lego fan alike! Everything about this game is AWESOME, so go treat yourself to some popcorn gaming fun this half-term. You won't be disappointed.

Updated on 19.2.14:

Watched the movie, almost finished the game.

In summary, it's a fast-moving and engaging game that's faithful to the movie. This means, in my opinion, it does lack a little of the magnificence of scale, and subsequent depth, that some other Lego games offer such as Lego Star Wars (this exploring six stories/movies in a single package). With this in mind, I'm not as convinced that my children will be playing it as long as Lego City Undercover (which just keeps giving and giving).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good solid game, 14 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The LEGO Movie: Videogame (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
After watching the movie a few days ago my son was desperate for this to arrive and he's thrilled with it so far. This seems to be one of the better lego games, it's certainly much more stable than Marvel Super Heroes which crashes regularly. There have been lots of giggles and enjoyment of the characters, especially uni-kitty, and very few sounds of frustration, so this seems like a pretty perfect game for young lego fans and a faithful partner to the film, with lots of the best scenes from the movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Could've been better., 13 May 2014
By 
Glenn Jones "warpangel" (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The LEGO Movie: Videogame (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
As much as I love the Lego games, this came as a dissapointment. The Lego movie game is a good game, but unlike many of the other Lego games released recently it suffers from having a very small open world to explore. It feels like a throwback to some of the early Lego games that were released and it didn't take long to complete. It feels like it was rushed out for the movie and the elements that make for a good Lego game these days were overlooked.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LEGO movie videogame, 3 May 2014
By 
Dr. Kourosh R. Ahmadi "NGxer" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The LEGO Movie: Videogame (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
this game is thrilling with fun charecters from other lego universes like lego monster fighters and lord of the rings and harry potter
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars 6 year old loves it, 24 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The LEGO Movie: Videogame (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
Bought this for my 6 year old boy and he loves it.
I would recommend this and most of the Lego games for any young capable child who is into their games
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The LEGO Movie: Videogame (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
Very good game my boy plays it a lot quick postage and package thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Boring, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The LEGO Movie: Videogame (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
bought this as have almost all the lego games this is not as good as past titles and finished in about 3 hours some of the tasks are realitively hard so young children will struggle not worth the money for a quick game no thought put into it really the only good part is the music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant game, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The LEGO Movie: Videogame (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
6year old loves this game! graphics are great characters are brilliant yet another fantastic lego game for the wii u
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Another great Lego game, Another Lego game with bugs, 9 Mar 2014
This review is from: The LEGO Movie: Videogame (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
Finished the game in 1 player and really enjoyed it. It's one of the funniest Lego games I've played and it really entertaining I would of gave it 5 stars if it wasn't for the bugs in multiplayer mode. When ever in multiplayer it the does nothing but crash which is a real shame is it's a great game.

I own the Wii U version looked on Google and found that others are also having similar problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Great graphics, not enough gameplay!, 11 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The LEGO Movie: Videogame (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
The game arrived on the same day that we took our 10 year old to watch the movie - which was "awesome!" If you played the game first you would ruin the movie as all the cut scenes are directly lifted from it.unlike the Lego City Undercover - which is massive and original, this feels a lot smaller. The tasks are very easy and my son completed this game in 2 days. Hardly challenging and when you've shelled out 30 for a game you want more fame than that. Overall, disappointing - hence the score.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The LEGO Movie: Videogame (Nintendo Wii U)
The LEGO Movie: Videogame (Nintendo Wii U) by Warner Bros Entertainment Limited (Nintendo Wii U)
24.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews