Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb., 31 Jan. 2015
By 
Pyewacket "czarnowice" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I read this out loud to the child of a friend of mine. She loved it.

Three children find themselves in the Country after their Parents have to move from Town because of money troubles. They find out that the wood at the bottom of their garden is called The Enchanted Wood so they all set out to find out why it has been named so.

They come across a large tree called the Faraway Tree and have lots of nice adventures with some odd but nice, friendly characters.

The child I read it to really enjoyed it as did I.

Oddly when I was at private school years and years ago, Enid Blyton was considered to be not suitable reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I have just bought it for my Granddaughter age 6 and she loved it as well, 12 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I read this as a child and I also read it to my class when teaching. I have just bought it for my Granddaughter age 6 and she loved it as well. We had finished the book over 3 days much of which she read herself because she could not wait for Grandma to read it to her. Usual good service from Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a timeless classic, 26 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a really lovely book for children, packed full of adventure, I used to read this when I was a child and now my niece an nephew read it its absolutely timeless
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First Book, 1 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the very first book that I read, and from then on I was hooked by Enid Blyton.
I have her to thank for giving me my love of reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for girls and boys gets the imagination going, 5 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Read these as a child. Then read them to my son now got them to read to my grandson. Perfect for girls and boys gets the imagination going.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Six year old loves this book, 31 Jan. 2015
By 
Roger Sheldon (Longfield, Kent United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Purchased for my six year old granddaughter. She loves this series and can't wait for the next chapter at bed times when she stays over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, 27 Mar. 2015
i love this book it was the best book i had ever read
no book could match this one I loved the imaginativeand excitingadventures they had. the characters were really fun and enjoyable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An enchanting story for all children, 24 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought for my grandsons as this was a favourite book when I was a child. Excellent condition, so pleased to be able to still obtain a copy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Magically story, 16 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I read this as a young girl & loved it. Bought for a friends 5 yr old as I'm hoping she can get lost in the magic as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic!, 23 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Still as good as I remember it when reading to mum children. Now reading to my grandchildren and they love it too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews