Customer Reviews


61 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars You CAN jump to books and chapters in Kindle
Not really sure why there are reviews saying you cannot go directly to books - I was actually buying it to just read straight through so went for the £3.40 version. It does have the contents page and you can go directly to books and chapters. The layout could someplaces be improved but it doesnt seem to distract an awful lot. Very good value for the price
Published 12 months ago by LoveTheBook

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor navigation
Whilst the content of the message is, as you'd expect, as brilliant as The Message in a physical book you CANNOT navigate around this kindle version. Ridiculous. For both NT and OT you have to physically scroll through ALL the books in order to get to the one you want. So so silly. Please do not waste your money on this.
Published 13 months ago by amandawoolly


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars You CAN jump to books and chapters in Kindle, 9 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Holy Bible - Message version (Numbered Edition) (Kindle Edition)
Not really sure why there are reviews saying you cannot go directly to books - I was actually buying it to just read straight through so went for the £3.40 version. It does have the contents page and you can go directly to books and chapters. The layout could someplaces be improved but it doesnt seem to distract an awful lot. Very good value for the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 7 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Holy Bible - Message version (Numbered Edition) (Kindle Edition)
Easy to use Good version for everyday reading. Would recommend to anyone wanting to explore what the Bible has to say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you enjoy reading Gods word, this is the book to read., 30 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Holy Bible - Message version (Numbered Edition) (Kindle Edition)
This is the most easy to read book, I have ever had privilege to read on the Bible. At the moment I am studying the bible in a year and reading this bible has brought the living word into my life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Makes sense in today's world, 5 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Holy Bible - Message version (Numbered Edition) (Kindle Edition)
If the Bible to me is going to mean anything in today's world, the vividness of this contemporary version is great. Also it's pretty quick to look up different books & specific verses
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brings the Bible to life; very refreshing., 19 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Holy Bible - Message version (Numbered Edition) (Kindle Edition)
I have "The Message" NT but wanted the whole Bible, and buying it for my Kindle, at this price, seemed like a good deal.
I read all the reviews, including a few which said that the navigation was poor, and it was rubbish, or a waste of money. That made me hesitant, but I would never describe the word of God as rubbish, and felt that any slight irritation, or technical issues, would be worth it to be able to read this version of the Bible.
When I got it, I think I skipped several pages in my enthusiasm to start reading, and it did seem, at first, as though navigation was indeed going to be a problem. But then I went right back to the beginning, found a list of contents at location 35, and it's all good.
This is a paraphrase of the Bible, yet made after consulting Greek and Hebrew texts. The NT was written in colloquial, conversational Greek, and the Message is written in a similar style, (in English!) I would definitely recommend The Message; not as a study Bible, but the author himself says that it is not meant to be one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 15 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Holy Bible - Message version (Numbered Edition) (Kindle Edition)
This is an easy to read and understand version of the bible at an excellent price so that nobody is excluded
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Q, 8 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Holy Bible - Message version (Numbered Edition) (Kindle Edition)
Easy to use on my lpad but not so easy to navigate on my kindle tablet. I will still recommend this bible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great this is I happened to find thid on bible gateway and have downloaded it to my kindle, 28 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Holy Bible - Message version (Numbered Edition) (Kindle Edition)
I would recommend this to anyone but very good for small bible groups I 'd say clear and concise adds a whole new dimension to reading the Bible
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor navigation, 7 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Holy Bible - Message version (Numbered Edition) (Kindle Edition)
Whilst the content of the message is, as you'd expect, as brilliant as The Message in a physical book you CANNOT navigate around this kindle version. Ridiculous. For both NT and OT you have to physically scroll through ALL the books in order to get to the one you want. So so silly. Please do not waste your money on this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely fantastic! I have at many times in my life ..., 27 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Holy Bible - Message version (Numbered Edition) (Kindle Edition)
Absolutely fantastic! I have at many times in my life tried to read the Holy Bible but failed each time. It was always too difficult to make sense of, the language of the era was hugely different to modern times and if I'm honest -Boring yet it was a text I desperately wanted to read, understand and love!
Holy Bible - Message Edition is like a breath of fresh air and a modern dialect has be blown through the pages of the Holy Bible!
I downloaded this version after hearing about it at the Alpha course I am attending at the moment.
I utterly love it and I'm reading it every spare minute I get! I read the New Testament first which is like the 'story' part of the Bible, a very small section towards the back of the Holy Bible then started at the beginning.
Can not recommend highly enough!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews