Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars16
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
14
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£15.46+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 April 2014
Everyone knows the classic live album's..... Live & Dangerous, Stranger's in the Night, Made in Japan and various Rush live outputs, the list goes on and on, and my estimation this stunning release from W.E.T has to be up there with them all. After being recommended the 1st W.E.T CD by Amazon, which I purchased, I was immediately hooked by the songs, the vocals and the stunning musicianship by JSS/Sall/Martensson/Henriksson/Back. Each song seemed to be as good as the next. Then I purchased "Rise Up" which saw the band come together in a stronger unit, again with excellent songs. When I saw there was to be a live recording being released as a CD/DVD I wondered whether they could produce the same class of excellence live as they could in the studio, and without doubt the answer is a resounding YES!! This is one live album that everyone should have in their collection. With the inclusion of songs from Talisman, Eclipse and Work of Art thrown in along side the W.E.T songs, this is a master class of what a great live album should sound like. And if that isn't enough we have the DVD to show what it was like being there on the night. JSS has to have one of the best rock voices, whether he is rocking out or singing a ballad, and to have the top level of musicians playing along side him makes for one the best groups ever and I can't wait for any future releases. Don't just think about buying this album, do it and you wont be disappointed.
22 comments|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2014
Awesome live recording of this super-group.
Saw them at Firefest in 2011 and they were brilliant so I appreciate this CD & DVD release of a live performance.
A well polished performance with unbelievable vocal styling from JSS.
Buy it now before supply dries up and it rockets in price!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2014
Bought this from Frontier's rock festival.Technically it isn't perfect. The lighting in the club didn't help much and gives this release a bootleg like feel (especially in the beginning). There are occasionally some digital artefacts (like black circles) from the lights behind the band that are a little disturbing. Also the stage is very small and the band doesn't have space to breath (especially JSS who looks like a giant). Other than that it is indeed a very intimate performance, the band is in full flight, the songs are amazing (including songs from Work of Art, Eclipse and Talisman). And you also get 2 CDs so you can enjoy the concert in you car. A great release overall.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2014
I am a massive fan of Jeff Scott Soto having seen him perform live on many ocassions. This collaboration of brilliant musicians seems to work well and I didn't expect them to be this good live. A cracking album staying true to the studio versions,and I can't wait to see them live.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2014
This band featuring some of the best artists in melodic rock cannot be topped. For not performing regularly, this is a tight show.
Jeff Scott Soto is amazing on vocals. He never ages this guy! Wet is a band that deserves greater recognition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2014
GREAT DOUBLE CD & DVD, W.E.T. AT THEIR BEST IN STOCKHOLM GIG, JEFF SCOTT SOTO BELTING OUT AN AWESOME VOCAL SHOW, GREAT SONGS AND VERY WORTH EVERY PENNY.........MUST HAVE BUY !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2014
This is a great live show to accompany their two studio efforts, the most recent and in my opinion best being "Rise Up"...check it out, you won't be disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2015
This is simply breathtaking !!! Jeff Scott soto has an amazing voice . If you like this other great groups to recommend would be ECLIPSE , HEAT and BROTHER FiRETRIBE .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2014
great cd /dvd brilliant concert by one of best melodic rock bands ever put together,jeff scott soto is at his best in a live enviroment
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2014
I bought this for my husband and son who really like Wet and have been following them for a couple of years. They really enjoyed it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)