Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "FANATIC LIVE" ABSOLUTELY BRILLIANT, LOVE IT!!!
Ever since the release date for this CD+DVD SET was announced I have eagerly awaited its arrival. Well worth the wait. Delivery was excellent, very quick.

I have only recently rediscovered my love for HEART thanks to You Tube. I was a big fan from the mid-80s to early 90s, but I admit my musical knowledge of the band was limited to just that era of their huge...
Published 6 months ago by D.M

versus
6 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars I'm not fanatical about another live album
Another live album, sigh. (Btw, the title is somewhat misleading - it's not the whole of the "Fanatic" album done live, but a few tracks off it merged with "the usual suspects".) There are only so many times one can hear a song before you start comparing it to other live versions (and they have many on CD and DVD), then ultimately to the studio version,...
Published 6 months ago by Mr. David Watson


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "FANATIC LIVE" ABSOLUTELY BRILLIANT, LOVE IT!!!, 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fanatic Live From Caesars Collosseum (Cd+dvd) (Audio CD)
Ever since the release date for this CD+DVD SET was announced I have eagerly awaited its arrival. Well worth the wait. Delivery was excellent, very quick.

I have only recently rediscovered my love for HEART thanks to You Tube. I was a big fan from the mid-80s to early 90s, but I admit my musical knowledge of the band was limited to just that era of their huge catalogue of music. Since stumbling upon some of the 80s videos on you tube I have been absolutely hooked. Over the past couple of months I've been on a musical journey with Heart, watching and listening obsessively. I love all the older classics and the newer stuff is just wonderful too.

This Live CD is a great addition to my ever growing collection. The new tracks sound great live, and the overall production is top quality. I have recently bought all the DVDs. "Alive in Seattle" is amazing but "Fanatic Live" is definitely my favourite. Picture and sound quality are excellent. This concert from Ceasers Colosseum, shot and edited beautifully, captures Heart at their rockin' best on the big stage.

All 15 DVD tracks (14 on CD) are Brilliant. There are truly outstanding performances of "Fanatic", "What About Love", "Even It Up", "Mashalla", "Heartless", "59 Crunch", "Dog & Butterfly", "Straight On", "Alone", "Barracuda" and "Magic Man" (Which was edited out for the TV screening of the show, but thankfully included on the DVD as the bonus feature which was a lovely surprise).

The whole band are on top form here. The inclusion of a string section on several songs works really well. The Wilson sisters are totally awesome, 2 Rock goddesses. Nancy, besides being sizzling hot on guitar and looking WOW, delivers beautiful vocals on "Walkin' Good" & "These Dreams" as well as harmonising perfectly on a number of other tracks. Ann, looking absolutely stunning, is just sensational (As always). Nobody gives me goose bumps like Dreamboat Annie. Her voice is unique, so powerful, passionate and sexy, possessing such an astounding vocal range that will blow you away!!

Please keep the DVDs coming Ladies. It would be great to have one of this years major shows (Featuring the Led Zeppelin Experience with Jason Bonham) filmed for a blu ray release. Hopefully a UK Tour is in the planning, please come to Scotland soon!! I would love to see you live.

This CD and DVD will certainly appeal to all fans, anybody who loves great Rock Music, those who appreciate a band who can deliver a stunning live show OR JUST BUY IT to hear the AMAZING ANN WILSON!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars rocker, 18 Mar 2014
By 
Paul Millard "rocker" (York,England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fanatic Live From Caesars Collosseum (Cd+dvd) (Audio CD)
great concert cd / dvd still one of the best melodic rock bands in the world better than all that rubbish that is in so called charts,this stuff should be played on more radio stations and not the stuff radio stayions try to brainwash us with,they may have been going for years this band but can still put younger bands tp shame
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Heart magic, 17 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fanatic Live From Caesars Collosseum (Cd+dvd) (Audio CD)
Heart Live is ace and this album clearly depicts this to the listener please come to the UK for a Tour Heart
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Live Heart!, 26 Feb 2014
By 
Geoffrey White "geoff2rocku" (Felixstowe, Suffolk UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fanatic Live From Caesars Collosseum (Cd+dvd) (Audio CD)
Been a fan for donkey's years. Heard a track on Radio 2 and pre-ordered it as a result. Not disappointed and only played it half way through so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars All's well that ends well, 10 Jun 2014
By 
S. Bateman (Surrey, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fanatic Live From Caesars Collosseum (Cd+dvd) (Audio CD)
When I first played this my heart sank. The sound quality on the first track is pretty awful. Fortunately it gets better almost immediately. It ends up being a fine live recording overall, and a great update of ther live offering. The DVD is excellent, though obviously with the same worrying beginning in terms of the sound mix
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars i love it, 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fanatic Live From Caesars Collosseum (Cd+dvd) (Audio CD)
a great album from a great band this live set really tops off how the band as progressed over the years a must
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fanatic Live From Caesars Collosseum (Cd+dvd) (Audio CD)
Heart live at there best great range of song titles from there life span fantastic ann what a voice classic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good step up., 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fanatic Live From Caesars Collosseum (Cd+dvd) (Audio CD)
A good step up from the last studio album, yes Anne has not got the range in her voice she once had but it still sounds better than a lot of stuff out there at the moment.
We have a nice selection of past and present with highlights for myself with 'Heartless' and 'Straight On' being of note from the earlier stuff and some newer stuff from the last studio album like 'Mashalla' so there is something for everyone.
I really liked it, and with this including the bonus of the dvd as well it was pretty good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fanatic Live From Caesars Collosseum (Cd+dvd) (Audio CD)
Brilliant live band always give a great show
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars I'm not fanatical about another live album, 24 Feb 2014
By 
This review is from: Fanatic Live From Caesars Collosseum (Cd+dvd) (Audio CD)
Another live album, sigh. (Btw, the title is somewhat misleading - it's not the whole of the "Fanatic" album done live, but a few tracks off it merged with "the usual suspects".) There are only so many times one can hear a song before you start comparing it to other live versions (and they have many on CD and DVD), then ultimately to the studio version, before you think "You know what? I'll think play the original". To be fair, the orchestration was pleasant enough in places, the version of "Heartless" was punchier than usual, and the "Fanatic" tracks were thankfully not as strident as their studio counterparts (on an album I'm still not really into). But at the end of the day, the once sublime voice lets it down. Still better on a bad day than almost everyone else, it nonetheless made me wince here and there - far, far too much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews