Customer Reviews


310 Reviews
5 star:
 (221)
4 star:
 (70)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fits perfectly
The jacket is great quality. I was considering getting this from a high street store but after seeing them priced at £40 and being thin material I chose to look on here, I'm so glad I didn't because the price/material and even sizing is so much better. I would say to anyone who normally goes for a size bigger in coats or whatever, there's no need as my coat before this...
Published 5 months ago by Chloe Brady

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK with a few downsides...
Generally this jacket is OK for the money. Downsides are the lining is very loose, it doesn't appear attached to the outer in many places, this means that anything put in the inside pocket, makes the lining sag down. The lack of a pocket for a mobile and no fastening on the single pocket is poor. The main zip has a 'rough' motion when zipping up.
Published 4 months ago by D. A. Simms


‹ Previous | 1 231 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fits perfectly, 5 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The jacket is great quality. I was considering getting this from a high street store but after seeing them priced at £40 and being thin material I chose to look on here, I'm so glad I didn't because the price/material and even sizing is so much better. I would say to anyone who normally goes for a size bigger in coats or whatever, there's no need as my coat before this was a large but I risked getting a medium after my friend ordered her usual size and had to swap for a size smaller. All in all this is a good buy and when I have the money I'll buy another.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super Quality Stylie Classic, 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great value but above all great quality. Classic cut and styling. I took a punt on a 'L' but a little too long in the body for me, so swapped for a Medium with no hassle and lovely instant customer service, and I love it - smart and stylish as they were back in the day. Highly recommended and good people to do business with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good, 27 Dec 2013
I bought this as a little Christmas present to myself, it arrived promptly and is good quality. Overall I'm very pleased with it, worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars surprised, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I had been debating weather to buy one of these jackets on amazon for some time, this was due to the fact that most companies ripped you off with the wrong size or rubbish quality of materials.
This company had been rated 5 stars as well as containing very good customer reviews which is why i chose to buy from them.
The jacket came two days early in the correct size and colour which made this company better than a lot of clothing companies on amazon; more to the point, the quality of this jacket is amazing. I thought that the jacket would be really thin and hardly warm, I was proven wrong when i wore it out in horrible weather conditions and stayed dry and warm.
The pockets are big enough to put everything i need into them as well which makes the jacket very practical also.
The waist and sleeves are very comfortable too.
This is a fantastic company to buy from and their stock is very well made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love my jacket, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought a burgundy Harrington
Perfect fit, brilliant quality ,very thick material and thick tartan lining
Would buy another one of a different colour
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Harrington jacket, 2 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good looking jacket which is very well made and for the small price it cost Definately worth paying for if your looking for a comfortable lightweight coat / jacket
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars vintage harrington jacket, 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great looking jacket, very good material and well made, looks smart so pleased with the jackewt would order another one, fab price too, came very well packaged and arrived on time, all in all would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Overall very very good buy!, 16 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very worth value for money! It was an absolute bargain.

I am a size 8 and ordered a small. It fitted more like a medium but I have grown to love the fit and the lining of the jacket is lovely.

I would highly recommend it to anyone. Man or women
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars .........it takes me back., 21 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My research was pretty comprehensive, so i would hope this might help you,you and! you.As in other reviews, when selecting your size, do not order one size bigger as you might to accomedate a jumper etc.Your regular size will fit well.The price cannot be beaaten,unless you buy a simple cotton summer jacket.The quaility of this jacket is good and has all the original features.The only negative thing that i can say about this item is,i would've ordered a black one(as were all my others,many years ago)But in the picture of the jacket in black the colour looked faded.I did'nt want to go through the whole returns procedure so i ordered Navy Blue.I'm glad i did as it looks really good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Added to my collection, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This has been added to my collection of jackets i own :)
fits lovely
n is just awesome
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 231 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews