Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Film
A good film; plenty of laughs. Definitely not as good as the first film though! I would say it was most suited to a young age group.
Published on 26 July 2012 by H

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Would have been really good if it wasn't for the talking dogs
I am typing this review having watched this film on the television.

This was a good story line in general - a boy is dog sitting Marley and to prove to his mother that he is responsible enough to have his own dog, he trains Marley and two other puppies to enter an agility course competition, however what really let this film down was that all the dogs were...
Published on 7 July 2012 by Gem


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Film, 26 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A good film; plenty of laughs. Definitely not as good as the first film though! I would say it was most suited to a young age group.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As naughty as ever, 14 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I read the book of Marley & Me so when the first Marley DVD came out I was a little disappointed on how much of his life was missing. I was so pleased when they released this DVD as it gives you more of the puppy years of Marley.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Would have been really good if it wasn't for the talking dogs, 7 July 2012
I am typing this review having watched this film on the television.

This was a good story line in general - a boy is dog sitting Marley and to prove to his mother that he is responsible enough to have his own dog, he trains Marley and two other puppies to enter an agility course competition, however what really let this film down was that all the dogs were talking and there were some really stupid scenes (all stupid scenes were to do with the talking dogs).

If the film makers had only not given the puppies voices and hadn't bothered with the really stupid scenes this would have been a lovely film, as it is, I deffinantly will not bother to waste my money on this film.

Saying that however if you have young children they would probably really enjoy this film, talking puppies and all!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The puppy years, 20 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Arrived before delivery date and was well protected. Absolutely love this film, can now watch it any time. If you have ever had a puppy, it should bring back memories (well it did for me).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Marley and Me, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Marley and Me The Puppy Years Brilliant film for families to watch together arrived when stated in excellent condition. Order now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Marley and Me, 24 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought for my Granddaughter who liked it a lot, Never stops watching it
A very good buy and enjoyable movie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 2nd film from 'Marley and Me' 'The Puppy Years', 23 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another great film the children loved it, it was so funny and had us all laughing at Marleys behaviour. We have watched it several times and love it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars great film for under 8's, 14 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
no relevance really to Marley and me but a good film, some good laughs and my almost 7 year old loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not what I expected, 12 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Was looking forward to watching this after seeing Marley and Me but for me it was totally ruined by having a "talking dog". Doesn't give that real emotional attachment you feel when watching Marley and Me. I switched it off after fifteen minutes as it seemed more like a film for very young children rather than a family film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Alright but the Marley and Me title is deceiving, 13 Jan 2013
By 
T. Waller "tracey_w" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a reasonable film as a stand alone film but other than the fact it has a Labrador called Marley in it it's got nothing to do with the Marley and Me story. If you were thinking this was more detail of the antics that naughty puppy got up to when it was younger then don't buy this. But if your looking for a film with a dog in that will make you smile then this is for you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Marley And Me: The Puppy Years
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews