Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A round of applause for Shelly Thacker, please.
This is a book that stands out from the rest. The budding romance and emotional roller-coaster ride you'd expect in a book like this is interwoven with action in the form of sword play, death defying chases and an intriguing story-line filled with suspense and a few good plot twists. This book could probably pass as a thriller, apart from some graphically intimate and...
Published 11 months ago by SPG

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars it was great
The story was about the ancient prince and princess . It was good. I enjoyed this very much. I recommend it.
Published 3 months ago by Chhalma Chhaya


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A round of applause for Shelly Thacker, please., 22 Jun. 2014
This is a book that stands out from the rest. The budding romance and emotional roller-coaster ride you'd expect in a book like this is interwoven with action in the form of sword play, death defying chases and an intriguing story-line filled with suspense and a few good plot twists. This book could probably pass as a thriller, apart from some graphically intimate and well written romantic scenes.

It could be argued that the characters are a little cliched- naive rich girl and gruff, guarded hero- but its obvious from the go that both are far more complex.

Definitely not your average, run of the mill romance stories- exciting, moving and funny throughout.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Dramatic and steamy, 18 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought His Forbidden Touch after reading a bit of the book as part of another compilation and really enjoyed it. Although the characters are a little bit one-dimensional (rough guy sweetens up vs spoiled girl becomes more worldly), they nevertheless made me root for them. Most of the book takes place during a journey and it's fun to follow the building of the attraction and the bantering of the protagonists.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you have read the first one then you know this is good, 26 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A brilliant series, not sure why this one is rated lower than the other two. In some ways it is a little different, without the syfy element but has a lot of humour and is a really good historical romance without the period drama drudge. Well worth a read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book, 24 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love this book. I could not put it down. It is the first one I have read from this author but definitely will not be the last one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice read, 19 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Enjoyed this book, could have had a bit more, loved the love scenes could do with a few more!! But good all around read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Wonderful!, 30 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I loved this story so much, just couldn't bear to finish it! And now to read another Shelley Thacker novel. The lady can't write fast enough, I d devour anything she'd author! LOVE LOVE LOVE HER WORK! Keep enough coming Shelley! I'd give more stars if I could!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Plots and twists plus lots of action, 25 Jan. 2015
By 
Ann Stanmore (Ann in Windsor) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This has a lot more to it than romance! Plots and twists plus lots of action and dangerous situations. Who is the enemy? Are these the rebels or friends? This is an enjoyable book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I enjoyed this book, 24 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I enjoyed this book. I found the main leads likeable, content believable and the background descriptive. Will definitely read other books by Shelly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A light summer's read, 31 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I enjoyed this. It had a good strong story. The author captured the romance and even though I suspected the outcome it was good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars it was great, 27 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The story was about the ancient prince and princess . It was good. I enjoyed this very much. I recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews