Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars10
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
0
3 star
1
2 star
1
1 star
0
Price:£7.25+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 February 2014
60 tracks, but unfortunately the overall sound quality is not good. I think that if a company is going to release something like this, they should find decent sources for the masters used.
11 comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2014
A collection of true gems. Where and why have these been hidden for so long. It's all here - ballads, popcorn, doo wop, girl groups, rock and instrumentals, and everything else. The original Look For A Star and a host of originals that should have been massive hits. There are many of these 'story' releases available, but few will match the excellence of this one.
11 comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2014
Another excellent compilation in this series. The majority of the tracks here are of ballad form, although all types of ballad are included- fast, slow, rocking etc. Not too many rock 'n roll numbers or instrumentals, but the selection is none the worst for that. On a personal basis, I really like Jan & Dean's haunting "We Go Together" and the comedy "Chicken Spaceman", but there are a lot of other items which are well worth attention. Long may this series continue!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2014
Another great addition to the label series, sound quality can dip but I would expect that from a smaller label with a few more obscure songs. Very enjoyable, Jan & Dean in particular
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2014
Many good tracks. It's very interesting to hear the earlier works of people like Phil Spector, Sandy Nelson, Jan & Dean and one of the future Walker Brothers!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2015
Recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2014
This is it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2014
very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2014
I have no complaints about the music which is excellent and the sound quality which is good. However, previous .... Records Story sets that I've bought from One Day Music have had 25 tracks on each CD but the Dore Records Story only has 20 tracks on each CD. As a result, each CD clocks in at less than 44 minutes which I think is a bit poor. Unfortunately I didn't realise this until it arrived. I shall still buy these sets as they're a great idea but given that the music is out of copyright, One Day music could fill them up a bit more.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2015
Ace!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)