Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars13
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£4.97+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 April 2014
This series of releases by "One Day Music" relating to various record labels has been a resounding success, and this particular release is no exception. Although I think a couple of the tracks 'escaped' rather than obtained release, the vast majority of the recordings are very enjoyable - doowop, ballads, instrumentals & of course, rock 'n roll. Some of the stand-out tracks are the classic "Flirty Gertie", "Ambush" and "Fire Engine Baby". Personally, I've always hated recordings that feature sobbing, and "Goodbye, Charlie Brown" is ruined because of sobbing. Still, that's just my opinion, and it doesn't prevent this from being another good compilation.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2014
This is a superb cd, in fact I don't think there is a duff track. Two tracks from the Jiv-A-Tones were actually a great double sided single which I remember buying over thirty years ago. Buy it and you will not regret it.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2014
Another fine CD from One Day Music. Apart from the Jiv-a-Tones, Spotnicks and Charlie Gracie, all fresh artists to me. No dud tracks and sound quality is excellent. Good buy.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2014
Excellent music that i enjoy listerning to while driving around it helps me to relax, you find some little gems that are very much to my taste in good music recomend to all
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2015
Very good. Stand-out track for me is Kokomo's "Asia Minor" which does for Greig's Piano Concerto what Eric Morecambe and Andrew Preview couldn't do.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2016
Lots of tracks on this CD I have not heard before, although the quality of some tracks is not perfect they are still good to listen to
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2014
A very good collection of oldies, which is good to reminisce with. Good value for money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2014
just what I wanted, arrived within a few days.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2015
excellent item
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2014
A good jolly value for money cd. I enjoyed it very much, being a snapshot of the late 50s early 60s,
all tracks seemed well produced to me.
My only complaint was that Kathy Linden's contribution should have had all her major hits.
Most numbers being upbeat.

Billy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)