Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Continuing " One Day Music" success story., 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blast Off: The Felsted Records Story (Audio CD)
This series of releases by "One Day Music" relating to various record labels has been a resounding success, and this particular release is no exception. Although I think a couple of the tracks 'escaped' rather than obtained release, the vast majority of the recordings are very enjoyable - doowop, ballads, instrumentals & of course, rock 'n roll. Some of the stand-out tracks are the classic "Flirty Gertie", "Ambush" and "Fire Engine Baby". Personally, I've always hated recordings that feature sobbing, and "Goodbye, Charlie Brown" is ruined because of sobbing. Still, that's just my opinion, and it doesn't prevent this from being another good compilation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Felsted Records Story, 1 Mar 2014
By 
R. Shaw "Ronboy" (Leicester UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blast Off: The Felsted Records Story (Audio CD)
Another fine CD from One Day Music. Apart from the Jiv-a-Tones, Spotnicks and Charlie Gracie, all fresh artists to me. No dud tracks and sound quality is excellent. Good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Blast Off.The Felsted Records Story, 28 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blast Off: The Felsted Records Story (Audio CD)
Excellent music that i enjoy listerning to while driving around it helps me to relax, you find some little gems that are very much to my taste in good music recomend to all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth the money, 11 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blast Off: The Felsted Records Story (Audio CD)
This is a superb cd, in fact I don't think there is a duff track. Two tracks from the Jiv-A-Tones were actually a great double sided single which I remember buying over thirty years ago. Buy it and you will not regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Value., 17 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blast Off: The Felsted Records Story (Audio CD)
A very good collection of oldies, which is good to reminisce with. Good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 15 Aug 2014
By 
G. Sweet (bristol u.k) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blast Off: The Felsted Records Story (Audio CD)
just what I wanted, arrived within a few days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Felsted Records, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blast Off: The Felsted Records Story (Audio CD)
A good jolly value for money cd. I enjoyed it very much, being a snapshot of the late 50s early 60s,
all tracks seemed well produced to me.
My only complaint was that Kathy Linden's contribution should have had all her major hits.
Most numbers being upbeat.

Billy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 23 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blast Off: The Felsted Records Story (Audio CD)
Fine songs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blast Off: The Felsted Records Story (Audio CD)
brill
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Blast Off: The Felsted Records Story
Blast Off: The Felsted Records Story by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2014)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews