Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Chilled me out
Fabulous & relaxing foot bath used a small amount of bubble bath & it produced a lot of bubbles fairly quiet and stayed warm too.
Published 11 months ago by C Brownrigg

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Warning!
I bought this on the strength of the most helpful review.
The bottom is not soft and squishy !
If you look at an enhanced picture it has lots of little spikes.
I find it too painful to rest my feet on the base of the foot spa for more than a few seconds.
Doubt it's returnable, but it's certainly not usable for me.
Published 7 months ago by Rainbow


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Chilled me out, 5 April 2014
By 
C Brownrigg (Liverpool, Merseyside United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scholl DRFB7017UK Compact Foot Spa (Personal Care)
Fabulous & relaxing foot bath used a small amount of bubble bath & it produced a lot of bubbles fairly quiet and stayed warm too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply can't fault it in terms of price, design or functionality, 31 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scholl DRFB7017UK Compact Foot Spa (Personal Care)
Absolutely brilliant and all for £21 !!! Tired and aching feet are left revived, clean and tingly fresh. I am sad enough to set this up on a towel when I go to work and feet go straight in twelve hours later.

Unit holds a maximum of about 3 pints which creates a water depth of about 4 cm, there is a minimum / maxiumum mark on the base of the circular bit under the switch (its not clear where it is). It will not cope with you standing up in the unit, so you must sit down when you are enjoying the bubbles. The mains wire comes out of the heel end of the unit so the plug socket needs to be behind you. The warm air bubbles seem to use heat from the water itself to prevent it cooling the water too quickly. There is a short delay between pressing the waterproof switch (which you can operate with your foot) and the arrival of bubbles. The motor is not too loud, certainly you can use this watching TV. There is the splash shield at the toe end which seems to stop any spray, you can't remove the splash shield but there is plenty of room to get a towel in there to dry it out for storage. It must have water in it when you switch it on.

The bottom is a sort of squidgy gel plastic and the bubbles come out from holes in a deeper groove so, as long as your heels are at the back of the unit, the bubbles don't get stopped by your foot blocking the holes. You cannot use this with salts or the bubbling holes will quickly block, similarly in a hardwater area you will need to routinely use descaler. I use hand soap which didn't overdose with bubbles. If you can ever stop using this, its very easy to carry with a hand on each side, weighs about as much as a full kettle, water empties out through a spout in the centre of the splash shield.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 18 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scholl DRFB7017UK Compact Foot Spa (Personal Care)
Present for daughter, she loves it. Arrived really quickly and is all ok. Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good piece of kit, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scholl DRFB7017UK Compact Foot Spa (Personal Care)
I have used this a few times since purchase.
Helps my feet to revive after a long day on my feet at work.
Definitely has been worth the outlay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No more aching feet, 14 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scholl DRFB7017UK Compact Foot Spa (Personal Care)
It was a replacement for a foot spa we had for many years. With added functions compared to the previous machine this is much better 100%.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Warning!, 25 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scholl DRFB7017UK Compact Foot Spa (Personal Care)
I bought this on the strength of the most helpful review.
The bottom is not soft and squishy !
If you look at an enhanced picture it has lots of little spikes.
I find it too painful to rest my feet on the base of the foot spa for more than a few seconds.
Doubt it's returnable, but it's certainly not usable for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointing, 30 Jan. 2015
By 
C. Hunter (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scholl DRFB7017UK Compact Foot Spa (Personal Care)
Despite its attractive look - light, compact, colour and ergonomic design, the Foot Spa is unfortunately just a washbasin! The switch on top is inconveniently located and gets wet. The bottom is almost redundant for the massage aspect. The size is just fine for my feet baring in mind that I am a 5; and just enough plain water to reach my ankle. The movement of the water is rather pleasant BUT the noise is horrendous and hardly conducive for a relaxing time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scholl DRFB7017UK Compact Foot Spa (Personal Care)
brilliant compact foot spa easy to use and water stays warm during your session,Price and delivery excellent also
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 31 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scholl DRFB7017UK Compact Foot Spa (Personal Care)
Good value for money. Bubbles are strong, just a little loud. Does the job fine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thank you so much scroll for making this foot spa ,, 25 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scholl DRFB7017UK Compact Foot Spa (Personal Care)
This was my first foot spa I have ever had so happy it was my fist time last night that I useed this it was really so good my feet are so good now as I work 12/14 h per day at my work as a nurse and my feet wear so pain full but are a bet better now male age 22 thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Scholl DRFB7017UK Compact Foot Spa
£26.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews