Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Delicious Danish Pop Debut, 15 Mar. 2014
By 
The Wolf (uk) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: No Mythologies To Follow (Audio CD)
MO (sorry I don't have anything approximating the 'O' character on my keyboard!)
is almost certainly better known to her Mother as Karen Marie Orsted. She hails
from Denmark and this is her debut album. With a title like 'No Mythologies To
Follow' we might have anticipated a sound suffused with Kierkegaardian angst but
the reality turns out to be very much far and away from the heart of Nordic darkness.

This is intelligent pop; full of good tunes and danceable beats. Truth-be-told it is,
on the whole a substantially jolly affair, except for the odd Lana Del Ray moment
such as we discover in the melancholy but nonetheless glorious 'Never Wanna Know'
and (even more so) 'Dust Is Gone'. Other numbers such as 'Fire Rides' with its
lovely vocal harmonies; the chirpy 'Red In The Grey' with its bubbling synth
arpeggios and 'Slow Love', wherein Ms Orsted reveals her inner-Kylie, bring light
and variety to the mix. All-in all I found the album to be a thoroughly captivating affair.

Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Mythologies To Follow (Audio CD)
First introduced to Mø by a friend when she was only on Soundcloud. Became an avid fan and listened to each new track posted, Really happy to finally be able to own the tunes I grew to love and discover more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brillant bittersweet bouncy pop, 9 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Mythologies To Follow (Audio CD)
MØ first got my attention with "Dont Wanna Dance" a 80's pop gem and i then checked out "XXX 88" A quirky funky dance number, and the rest of this album manages to be versatile and cohesive at the same time, with a collection of beautiful bittersweet dreamy pop melodies, with MØ's brillant atmospheric voice and the surreal soundscapes making the collection all the more worth getting! the album is like being transported to a brilliant barmy new planet full of blue moons sparkling pink stars and swirling ranibows where everything is queer quirky and amazing where all you want to do is dance your cares away! highly recommended!
best songs:Glass,Fire Rides,Red In The Grey,Waste of Time,Walk This Way
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great album!, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Amazing voice and original song writing. I have found this album so good to work to! Love this lady a lot!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wow!, 10 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Mythologies To Follow (Audio CD)
Better than anything I've heard in the last twenty years, and as good as the very best that I've ever heard. An astonishing LP that has rekindled my interest in new music.

The deluxe version (digital download) contains 6 bonus tracks, which include 'The Sea' and 'Gone & Found,' and are essential additional purchases if you buy the CD. The 4 'night versions' of some of the tracks are also incredibly beautiful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Scandinavia produces yet more talent, Denmark on the list this time. A multi talented young lady with very bright future....., 17 Nov. 2014
By 
Sáss Alæssí (Congleton. Cheshire East, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Superbly talented Danish Karen Ørsted, she's that good she could be Icelandic, mo from the MØ please...that lady can write stunning music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 27 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Mythologies To Follow (Audio CD)
I put this on my ipod to drowned out the noise being played at the gym.I liked the tube video's and bought the cd.Very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exceptionally good, 1 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Mythologies To Follow (Audio CD)
Exceptionally good. Stands out from the bland pop that appears to be the norm these days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Mythologies To Follow (Audio CD)
Awesome album! :D Fast delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 Aug. 2014
This review is from: No Mythologies To Follow (Audio CD)
Love this alum and her voice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

No Mythologies To Follow
No Mythologies To Follow by MØ (Audio CD - 2014)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews