Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars51
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
46
4 star
5
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Price:£0.99

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 January 2014
As a song this is incredible! Ed Sheeran's voice and the lyrics are perfect. But then you think of it in context of Middle-Earth and it doesn't really fit. However I listen to this song daily now and am yet to get sick of it. That is a MASSIVE compliment from me! =)
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2014
I am surprised and thrilled at how much I love this track, since I am far in age and inclination from being part of Ed Sheeran's target audience. I sat mesmerised in an empty cinema at the end of 'The Hobbit' listening to it (why oh why will people spend 30 minutes watching adverts before a film but not spend much fewer paying tribute to all those who made it happen at the end?) and, like a previous reviewer, I want to keep it on permanent loop at the moment. The violin/cello part is just great, the words are moving and appropriately inspired by, rather than being slavishly part of the action. The boy done good!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2014
Amazing lyrics, beautifully played and composed. Not usually much of a fan of Ed Sheerans music, but can't get enough of this!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2014
Ed delivers again with a beautiful folk tone in this single.
Easy listening that will transport you away to other worlds.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2014
Sorry...had to say that. I heard Ed's first album and didn't really get into it, but as soon as I watched the film I just had to have this track. It's so full of soul for such a young guy.It's also high up in the top hundred on Ultimate Guitar website and is a joy to play along to.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2014
I do live this song by Ed Sherran and stayed and listened to it at the end of the film whilst everybody made a dash for the exists. Brilliant song, brilliant film. Love it. So easy to download on the mp3 player. Thanks Amazon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2014
What can I say about this song, it is hauntingly clear, Ed's voice is so pure. You see the film again in your mind when you listen to the song. I have it on repeat, its a wonder my laptop has'nt overheated!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2014
I first heard this .music at the end of the hobbit, I'm not a fan of ed Sheridan but I found this music to relevant to the film. I really like it. Just has a rather abrupt lending
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2014
Bought this as I love The Hobbit films. I did not think much of this song to start with, but have listened to it several times and it improves, a bit of a slow burner!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2014
'I See Fire' may not be the traditional Middle Earth score, but it's a good song nonetheless with as much power to move as an orchestral piece. I enjoyed it very much.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse