Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great read
laughed and laughed....a great read , a tribute to a great man.Never met him but wish i had.worlds a sadder place without him.
Published 5 months ago by hairy biker

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars
its probably me but i didn't find it very funny
Published 2 months ago by Graf


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great read, 19 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ferg's World (Kindle Edition)
laughed and laughed....a great read , a tribute to a great man.Never met him but wish i had.worlds a sadder place without him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another marvellous book, 7 Jun 2014
By 
Mr. P. Lewis (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ferg's World (Kindle Edition)
If you've read Fergus' first book, you'll love this one, too.
There is a little bit of repetition, but under the circumstances, it's the right thing.
This book HAD to be a complete record of his articles, regardless of repetition.
Unfortunately, the foreword carries some sad, sad news.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A truly inspirational yarn, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ferg's World (Kindle Edition)
What a really good taste of being a biker and importantly a stalwart mag member I have read all of these in the road magazine and had a really good laugh and will no doubt read them all again well done ferg ride free.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If only., 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ferg's World (Kindle Edition)
This book leaves you wishing if only I'd met this man and yet you are still left feeling you know a little of him. A great read from one of those great characters who'll be missed by those who did know him and those who wish they had. Ride free brother.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top notch, 18 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ferg's World (Kindle Edition)
Superb, funny, memoirs of a life really lived. You Don't need to be a biker to appreciate this excellent compilation of a real larger than life character. RIP Sir.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars if only there were more!, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ferg's World (Kindle Edition)
Wonderful tales! Laughter from start to finish ( even at 4am when suffering insomnia!) You are sorely missed Ferg xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ferg's World, 26 Dec 2013
This review is from: Ferg's World (Kindle Edition)
I am a member of MAG ( motorcycle action group). The magazine is excellent made even better by Ferg's column. It was the go to page for me so it was great to get this hilarious section combined into Ferg's World. He Lived it & Loved it. Enjoyed it all over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Collection of Ferg's Writing..., 3 Dec 2013
By 
Jeremy Hunter (Lincolnshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ferg's World (Kindle Edition)
Those of us who knew Fergus or had enjoyed his articles will appreciate this collection of his anecdotes and musings. Those who had not previously had the pleasure should also enjoy the opportunity to share in his recollections.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliantly written, 20 Mar 2014
By 
molson dog (leicestershire england) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ferg's World (Kindle Edition)
This collection really appeals to my sense of humour and being a biker myself I can imagine all the crazy stuff happening.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wet Ma sel, 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ferg's World (Kindle Edition)
Hilarious Just wish this guy was still with us. A must for any rally hardened biker, you will relate to it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ferg's World
Ferg's World by Fergus O'Connell
£2.56
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews