Customer Reviews


179 Reviews
5 star:
 (112)
4 star:
 (43)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I have found another author.
This story must have caused the author to do some serious research in the various agencies in this story. Interwoven are the Knight Templars, Mossad, The bible, The Ark of the Covenent, the sacred Menorah from Solomon's temple and lets not forget the Freemasons. This tale has them all in full and as our heroine and her friend/ally try to find the ark and menorah before...
Published 3 months ago by Kindle Customer

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Ok
Too long. Could have been good. Too many long winded descriptions made the pace waver. In this version the footnotes at the end left a gap
Published 1 month ago by N. Page


‹ Previous | 19 10 1118 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great & Exciting Read it has everything - Can't put it down, 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sword of Moses (Kindle Edition)
So many different themes all under the main theme but never confusing the main story.
Excellent coverage of Historical accent plus the Political accent. Good on Geographic details. Good religous angles and history.
Linguistic coverage is well done and not overdone. Add the rolling pursuit throughout different locations and we have only just touched the surface of a story that not only covers these subjects but also the occult modern and ancient political angles throughout many years of history.
An amazing feat of writing to encompass so much and make it so exciting and readable.
Musn't forget a great Heroine to boot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it!, 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sword of Moses (Kindle Edition)
Really got the imagination interested and an thoroughly enjoyable read. I enjoyed the topic and look forward to his next book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars a full on adventure, 5 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sword of Moses (Kindle Edition)
I did really enjoy this. At times it was a little 'educational' with the characters explaining history to each other so the reader understood what was going on, even though I felt that all involved already knew the information being conveyed. It was also pretty violent at times, but such is the nature of storied like this I guess. Also a little frustrating were the many comments and chants in foreign languages (many in ancient Latin or Hebrew) which were only translated in the appendix which I found difficult to navigate to and from whilst reading the book.
Full of historical references and Knights Templar/Freemasonic mythology which I accepted as being accurate so as to just enjoy the storey, but who knows if they are correct or not? Not me.
All that said, and a few instances when I thought "you what?" It was an entertaining read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent read could not put it down, 4 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sword of Moses (Kindle Edition)
Suspense filled every page. Sudden changes of plot and character electrifying, historical accurate detail great, a fact filled interesting novel
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant read, 4 Mar 2014
By 
J. Cole (Liverpool UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sword of Moses (Kindle Edition)
This is the best book I've read for along time. Couldn't put it down. Good plot and very informative.
Can't wait for the next one from this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The sword of moses, 4 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sword of Moses (Kindle Edition)
Excellent, engrossing from start to finish. Hope there are more books to come. Mr. Selwood knows how to keep your attention.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fast moving, 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sword of Moses (Kindle Edition)
Fast moving, you can't put it down, every page has a new twist. First time I have read anything by Dominic Selwood, it won't be the last
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Slightly disappointing, 26 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sword of Moses (Kindle Edition)
No depth to the book and the story becomes disjointed switching around locations, people and events. i suspect the author was attempting to create a 'world' event and tension but for me singularly failed. Didn't hold my attention and found very easy to put down..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Well worth a read, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sword of Moses (Kindle Edition)
Goes a little bit over the top on the history for me, but it's still a great read, plenty of suspense, twists and realistic characters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fascinating, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sword of Moses (Kindle Edition)
A fascinating book. This is perhaps one of the best books I have read recently. The authors research was well worth it as the book is faultless in it's telling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 19 10 1118 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Sword of Moses
The Sword of Moses by Dominic Selwood
£0.61
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews