Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Has become my winter cycling bible!, 15 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Winter Cycling Survival Guide: How To Cycle Through Your First Winter - Keep Warm, Get Fit & Stay Motivated! (A Beginner's Training Guide) (Kindle Edition)
Would just like to thank Rebecca for this easy to understand, very accessible guide, which has been inspirational this winter. It contains really useful information, and thanks to her nutrition and recovery advice, I think I know where I have been going wrong (ie trying to do big rides while 'watching what I eat.') Lots of useful tips, and written for cyclists like me, who don't want to get bogged down in jargon, but just want to build up their fitness and distance and enjoy getting out on a bike without feeling 'knackered' (pardon my french!) afterwards. Have also downloaded Rebecca's other book for cyclists - hope there are more books in the pipeline!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great winter guide, 21 Jan 2014
By 
A. Ramsay (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Winter Cycling Survival Guide: How To Cycle Through Your First Winter - Keep Warm, Get Fit & Stay Motivated! (A Beginner's Training Guide) (Kindle Edition)
Just what I need to help in the coming Scottish winter weather in order to start the years fitness campaign
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really usefull, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Winter Cycling Survival Guide: How To Cycle Through Your First Winter - Keep Warm, Get Fit & Stay Motivated! (A Beginner's Training Guide) (Kindle Edition)
Nice well written and usefull if new to winter training. Few new ideas and good to have read. Well recomended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars how to cycle your first winter, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Winter Cycling Survival Guide: How To Cycle Through Your First Winter - Keep Warm, Get Fit & Stay Motivated! (A Beginner's Training Guide) (Kindle Edition)
its a very detail book on what to wear for winter but it seems to endorse certain products that could be out of certain peoples price range but it gives you ideas and tips on how to keep warm and what not to wear a good read but aimed I think at the more specialist type of rider and not everyday riders
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Winter Cycling Survival Guide: How To Cycle Through Your First Winter - Keep Warm, Get Fit & Stay Motivated! (A Beginner's Training Guide) (Kindle Edition)
Summarises all you need to know and prepares you very well for winter cycling. Great read has made a big difference to my winter commute to work, thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another great book!, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Winter Cycling Survival Guide: How To Cycle Through Your First Winter - Keep Warm, Get Fit & Stay Motivated! (A Beginner's Training Guide) (Kindle Edition)
Just the ticket to shake that winter apathy. Another great book from Rebecca Ramsay! (Check out the turbo training ebook if you cant face the cold)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Valuable source of information for any cyclist, 26 Dec 2013
By 
Reza Razavi (Luxembourg) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Winter Cycling Survival Guide: How To Cycle Through Your First Winter - Keep Warm, Get Fit & Stay Motivated! (A Beginner's Training Guide) (Kindle Edition)
The Winter Cycling Survival Guide is an informative and effective guide, which l would strongly recommend to anyone willing to maintain cycling during the winter months.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Winter Cycling Survival Guide: How To Cycle Through Your First Winter - Keep Warm, Get Fit & Stay Motivated! (A Beginner's T, 21 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Winter Cycling Survival Guide: How To Cycle Through Your First Winter - Keep Warm, Get Fit & Stay Motivated! (A Beginner's Training Guide) (Kindle Edition)
This is my second winter with my bike and this book was well worth the read, its my new cycling buddy, sound practical information at a bargain price. Go on take a look ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good advice for cyclist, 21 Dec 2013
By 
Bryan A Carrick (Dereham, Norfolk United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Winter Cycling Survival Guide: How To Cycle Through Your First Winter - Keep Warm, Get Fit & Stay Motivated! (A Beginner's Training Guide) (Kindle Edition)
Rebecca as always writes no nonsense books for the cyclist that are starting out on the long road to a healthier life. For the more experienced cyclist it is always nice to reread a book with useful tips and remember the tips you have forgotten!! The Winter Cycling Survival Guide is one of those books I highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Useful information for a beginer to winter riding, 21 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Winter Cycling Survival Guide: How To Cycle Through Your First Winter - Keep Warm, Get Fit & Stay Motivated! (A Beginner's Training Guide) (Kindle Edition)
I have been cycling for a number of years & cycled through several winters, I read Rebecca's guide to winter riding for information as I have been reading her books on hill climbing & turbo training, which I found very interesting & useful. The winter cycling survival guide has a lot of good information, which would be very useful to a new rider & save on learn the hard way as I did & took a couple years to sort out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews