Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Insightful and very useful, 15 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Autistic Brain (Kindle Edition)
I have just finished a master's degree in Applied Behaviour analysis (ABA) and I have a son with classic autism. This book has really helped me to understand why my son is the way he is and how I can help him. Dr Grandin has brought together all the strands of research discoveries to form an easy to see map of where the research has been and where it is going to. I will definitely recommend it to other parents and use it to explain why ABA works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very informative, 24 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Autistic Brain (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed this book, great insight into the workings of the brain in individuals with autism. I have a medical background so found it easy to understand however there is a lot of medical images and terminology that might put some people off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The Autistic Brain, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Autistic Brain (Kindle Edition)
This book is very good from a professional point, and has many interesting facts for anyone interested in Autism, but complicated at times and quite indepth for the average reader, always good to read anything from Temple Grandin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Autistic Brain (Paperback)
This is beautifully written. Very insightful and informative. A 'must read' for all those who care about the wellbeing of others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Enlightening., 16 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Autistic Brain (Kindle Edition)
Makes you realise that ASDs are all on the spectrum of normality; that there's a place for everyone and that a little understanding can make a huge difference.
We have a lot to learn from Temple Grandin; she is a super hero.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Autistic licence, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Autistic Brain (Paperback)
After reading a review of The Autistic Brain in the Catholic Herald, I felt in agreement with the author that everyone is on the autistic spectrum, it's just a little more apparent with some than others. In any event I have a waiting list to borrow my copy. Presently our Mother Superior is reading a few pages wherever possible between morning prayers and mass. It's such an interesting read, she's even taking it with her to the betting shop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Give it a read, 25 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Autistic Brain (Paperback)
Interesting read. Offers personal insight into Autism. I can hear Temple Grandin talking as I read her book. Quite humourous in places
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Autistic Brain (Kindle Edition)
Another thoughtful and insightful book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Aug 2014
By 
EV Bliss (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Autistic Brain (Paperback)
Informative and easy to read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Autistic Brain
The Autistic Brain by Richard Panek
£3.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews