Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic
An excellent well written thriller with characters that are believable.
,is there going to be a fourth book? I hope so!
Published 9 months ago by JKF

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars The story line is unbelievable and unfortunately the author appears ...
The story line is unbelievable and unfortunately the author appears to know little about the Cornish people claiming such things as they changed the Celtic place names when in fact this was done by the immigration of English people to the country over the last few centuries who wanted to anglisise Cornwall and shows the Cornish as being ignorant peasants where in fact the...
Published 7 months ago by geoff gibson


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2.0 out of 5 stars The story line is unbelievable and unfortunately the author appears ..., 29 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Black Net: The 3rd DCI St Clair Thriller (The Black Mystery Series) (Kindle Edition)
The story line is unbelievable and unfortunately the author appears to know little about the Cornish people claiming such things as they changed the Celtic place names when in fact this was done by the immigration of English people to the country over the last few centuries who wanted to anglisise Cornwall and shows the Cornish as being ignorant peasants where in fact the world would not exist as it is today but for Cornish inventions such as the high pressure steam engine, the automobile and railway engines not to mention mining safety lamps which revolutionised the industry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 13 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Black Net: The 3rd DCI St Clair Thriller (The Black Mystery Series) (Kindle Edition)
An excellent well written thriller with characters that are believable.
,is there going to be a fourth book? I hope so!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 8 May 2014
By 
Hols969 (West Sussex) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Black Net: The 3rd DCI St Clair Thriller (The Black Mystery Series) (Kindle Edition)
I do enjoy these books but do find them a little samey to be honest, I would still read another, but would sort of like more detective work with a twist rather than this one where she isn't actually on duty and its all about the paranormal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Black Net: The 3rd DCI St Clair Thriller (The Black Mystery Series) (Kindle Edition)
you will not be disappointed and i would certainly recommend this product. very happy and thank you z z z
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant!!, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Black Net: The 3rd DCI St Clair Thriller (The Black Mystery Series) (Kindle Edition)
I loved this 3rd in this series of these books. I love the game between them and Mr Black seems so life like the imagination can run wild in these stories!! Keep writing please!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 19 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Black Net: The 3rd DCI St Clair Thriller (The Black Mystery Series) (Kindle Edition)
I was really looking forward to this book after the first two books in this series but it was a major disappointment in every way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A very good read, 5 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Black Net: The 3rd DCI St Clair Thriller (The Black Mystery Series) (Kindle Edition)
Took me a little while to get into it, but it was hard to put down when I did. I would like Allie and Michael to have more adventures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another great read - but read all 3 in the series in order, 26 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Black Net: The 3rd DCI St Clair Thriller (The Black Mystery Series) (Kindle Edition)
The third book in the series was just as good as the rest. Although you could read it in isolation, I strongly recommend you read all 3 and in the right order. Fast storyline and interesting plot keep you guessing to the end. You always know good will win over evil (or think you do). Enjoyable and worth reading, but not sure the author could squeeze another story using the same characters and plot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The Black worth a read, 16 Feb. 2014
By 
Kevyn Wilson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Black Net: The 3rd DCI St Clair Thriller (The Black Mystery Series) (Kindle Edition)
Very unusual series of books and this one is not the best out of the 3 but we'll worth reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars More thrills, 13 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Black Net: The 3rd DCI St Clair Thriller (The Black Mystery Series) (Kindle Edition)
Not as good as the second in the series but still an exciting book to read. I must admit I was expecting more to happen in the relationship between to the two heroes but this sort of got glossed over/forgotten, which is strange and slightly disappointing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews