Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect
I bought this cutlery set for my daughter,the delivery was fast arrived before estimate date ,well packaged . The quality of the cutlery is of a high standard and a 44 piece set what amazing value for the money,the cutlery is great for every day use and looks so nice could be used for special dinner party . I like it so much I may treat myself to this cutlery set...
Published 4 months ago by Eve

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay if you handwash.
Nice looking set, delivery was good. Already rusting when washed in dishwasher :-( there are other reviews reporting this.
Published 1 month ago by VB


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Viners Ribbon 44 Piece Cutlery Set - 740044
I bought this cutlery set for my daughter,the delivery was fast arrived before estimate date ,well packaged . The quality of the cutlery is of a high standard and a 44 piece set what amazing value for the money,the cutlery is great for every day use and looks so nice could be used for special dinner party . I like it so much I may treat myself to this cutlery set .Fantastic for the price .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You will not be disappointed, 11 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Viners Ribbon 44 Piece Cutlery Set - 740044
My mum and dad had a Viners set - over 40 years ago. the stainless was excellent. So I spotted & bought these for a very dear friend - I thought the price was great, but was concerned that perhaps the quality would disappoint - they did not. my friend was thrilled, she used them at Christmas, but I urged her to use them every day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Value, 11 July 2014
By 
This review is from: Viners Ribbon 44 Piece Cutlery Set - 740044
Lovely polished set of cutlery. Delivered on time well packed. This 44 piece set is exceptional value for Viners. I've bought this to replace a previous Viners set that I've had for around 14 years, costing an arm & a leg. This set is not quite as heavy as my previous, but not too light to hold. picking up some cutlery in stores, there was hardly any weight at all, you would imagine it bending quite quickly? However this set is a solid all one piece highly polished with no crevices to trap food (or dirt) you know what I mean? Tea or coffee stains that won't shift with normal washing up. These are simple in design, would go with any setting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ... on the sides of some of the spoons but good value, 5 July 2014
This review is from: Viners Ribbon 44 Piece Cutlery Set - 740044
Some sharp bits on the sides of some of the spoons but good value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars As a person who likes to have loads of cutlery between the dishwasher and the drawer 44 pieces seemed to be the best option and, 26 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Viners Ribbon 44 Piece Cutlery Set - 740044
I recently needed to update my everyday cutlery which I've had for the last 29 years due to dishwasher wear and tear.
I did some research and then noticed the Viners Ribbon 44 piece and ordered it .
As a person who likes to have loads of cutlery between the dishwasher and the drawer 44 pieces seemed to be the best option and the price was good as well.
The set came next day delivery and packaged really well , the Cutlery is plain and is a nice weight and shape for everyday use .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay if you handwash., 8 Aug 2014
This review is from: Viners Ribbon 44 Piece Cutlery Set - 740044
Nice looking set, delivery was good. Already rusting when washed in dishwasher :-( there are other reviews reporting this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good cutlery. Good quality, 27 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Viners Ribbon 44 Piece Cutlery Set - 740044
Very good cutlery. Good quality, feels good to hold and eat from. Not too big but nice long handles in the larger pieces.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Viners Ribbon 44 Piece Cutlery Set - 740044
Great price, quite quickly posted
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for money and looks lovely., 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Viners Ribbon 44 Piece Cutlery Set - 740044
Lovely set of cutlery. If you are thinking of buying it go ahead you won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Sharp bits show how cheap they are, 22 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Viners Ribbon 44 Piece Cutlery Set - 740044
The edges on the handles were sharp. Shows that they are cheaply made with no quality control, other reviewers spotted this. I've never seen cutlery that bad before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews