Customer Reviews


100 Reviews
5 star:
 (68)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Invention
Before we bought this 'Night Light' me and my wife had been using a touch lamp in my son's room with a dimmer function, but the level of light was still too high for uninterrupted sleep. But this Gro Night Light has made things so much easier.
It was very simply to install, and operating it could not be easier, with one setting for 'light bulb mode', and one setting...
Published 10 months ago by North of England Way

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Limited Use that can be bettered with a plug in.
The Gro 2-in-1 Night Light is designed as a nightlight.
The advantage over the cheaper wall plug ins is that it provides a light over head.

The design is for children and parents of new born babies perfect for night time feeding.

However I got mind with a view to using it with my aged mother in law.
So if she wakes up in the middle of the...
Published 11 months ago by Glenn Cook


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Invention, 17 April 2014
By 
North of England Way (Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Gro 2-in-1 Night Light Bayonet Fitting (Baby Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Before we bought this 'Night Light' me and my wife had been using a touch lamp in my son's room with a dimmer function, but the level of light was still too high for uninterrupted sleep. But this Gro Night Light has made things so much easier.
It was very simply to install, and operating it could not be easier, with one setting for 'light bulb mode', and one setting for 'night light mode'. The wheel on the side of the bayonet gives you the ability to raise or lower the light level, so you can set it to a comfortable level for your child on a night.

My only word of warning would be that this adds an extra few inches to your light fitting, so if you have a shade on your light fitting with a base then you may want to do some measurements to check it this will actually fit. Otherwise you may find yourself looking for a new light fitting in order to make it work!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 8 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gro 2-in-1 Night Light Bayonet Fitting (Baby Product)
wow, I love this product so cleaver works with any standard light and is so easy to use saves having a night light taking up a plug socket and the brightness can be adjusted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to fit and works well, 1 Mar. 2014
By 
Dr. Paul Ell (NI, UK) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Gro 2-in-1 Night Light Bayonet Fitting (Baby Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This LED night light fits into a standard bayonet light fitting - either in a lamp or ceiling light. The night light is activated using a standard wall or lamp switch. Just turn the light on as normal and the LED lights are activated and not the main bulb. To turn the main bulb on the switch needs to be turned on, off, and then on again fairly quickly. This turns the LED lights off and the main bulb works as normal. The night light works with a standard low-wattage bulb (and I assume a standard light bulb as well if you still have them). The on/off process seems to work flawlessly. As the night light uses LED technology almost no electricity is used - 0.5 watts in total. A small dial allows the brightness of the LEDs to be adjusted from very dim to 'fairly' dim. Difficult to describe the brightness but it's enough to stop you falling down the stairs or tripping over something.

I now lack a small child to test the light with. However, this functions well as a night light for any purpose plus it has the advantage of not taking up a power socket. I think the manufacturer may be missing a trick in not selling this to a wider audience. I'm using it in a landing light fitting as a light light (plus of course a standard ceiling light).

The product seems robust, well designed and of high build quality.

Downsides are relatively few. The unit does take up space and so with bulb attached may protrude out of a side lamp or ceiling light fitting. The LEDs are fitted in the bulbous section of the unit and face out at 90 degrees to the normal light bulb. This means that the unit can be either used for a lamp or ceiling fitting but the LEDs do not result in the maximum illumination possible because of the direction they face. Finally the bulbous section might not fit into some smaller lamp shades. None of this is a problem for me.

The instructions include various other warnings. Dimmable lights won't work with the unit, or dimmer switches. It is not a heavy product but for ceiling fittings which are not secure the use of the unit is not advised.

Overall though the sort of limitations you might expect but if you want a very low power night light which does't use up a power socket, potentially being unsightly, I think this is an excellent product. At time of writing the product hasn't been formally released and I can't comment on value for money as the price hasn't isn't available. As it is five stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very useful for night time checks without waking everyone up, 6 Aug. 2014
By 
Munktone (Oxfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gro 2-in-1 Night Light Bayonet Fitting (Baby Product)
Got this for our baby's bedroom and use it in the cei
Long pendant. Great piece of kit as it means there are no wires so very safe. Great for night time checks and changes without being too bright. Low enough to leave on constantly or just switch on when needed. The brightness is adjustable using a little dial on the side. Have also used it in a lamp on holiday and works perfectly although a little bulky. I could see this working well on a landing when you need to get up in the night for the bathroom too. I think it's a bit expensive but worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very good idea, 14 July 2014
By 
E. Fitzmaurice (suffolk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gro 2-in-1 Night Light Bayonet Fitting (Baby Product)
it is bright enough to see if baby is ok and def won't disturb if asleep. Not bright enough to change a nappy by though. Is a very clever idea, would just like it the smallest bit brighter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars clever nightlight, 9 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gro 2-in-1 Night Light Bayonet Fitting (Baby Product)
This is a super product. It provides enough light to navigate a child's room without fear of standing on a duplo brick whilst and has the added bonus of allaying my daughter's fear of the dark. At the same time, it's not so bright that it will keep my solar-powered child active when she shiuld be sleeping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Limited Use that can be bettered with a plug in., 17 Mar. 2014
By 
Glenn Cook (South Cave, near Hull UK) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Gro 2-in-1 Night Light Bayonet Fitting (Baby Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
The Gro 2-in-1 Night Light is designed as a nightlight.
The advantage over the cheaper wall plug ins is that it provides a light over head.

The design is for children and parents of new born babies perfect for night time feeding.

However I got mind with a view to using it with my aged mother in law.
So if she wakes up in the middle of the night she does not have to fumble for the side light etc.

The unit (bayonet fitting) fits in the light socket and looks a bit ‘clunky’ but if you want it for a night light then this is an acceptable feature.

To switch the regular light on you click the switch twice. This was a total failure for my aged Mum in Law who simply could not get the hang of it.
The simpler and much cheaper plug in did the trick.
Try the pound land/world places.

The unit is good for those who want an overhead light but I really feel it has a limited use.
The plug ins is much easier to move to a landing site etc.

All in all an expensive night light that does not give any advantages other than it is overhead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great subtle night light, 1 Dec. 2014
By 
R. Sora (East Anglia, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gro 2-in-1 Night Light Bayonet Fitting (Baby Product)
Onto the 3rd child and have always previously used the Phillips LivingColors lamps to maintain a bit of light for feeding, nappy changing and finding the darn dummy. Thought I'd give this a go, after using the Gro clock (which is an amazing bit of kit) and its great. It has a nice spinner to increase/decrease the light and its pretty magic how you switch from night light to main bulb. How does it know?
If you want a subtle, soft light this is the thing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works well as a nightlight for toddlers/young children, 24 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gro 2-in-1 Night Light Bayonet Fitting (Baby Product)
Wasn't sure about this product when it first arrived - seemed like it wouldn't be bright enough to use as a nightlight, but on it's highest brightness setting it works well. My 3 year old insists that the light be left on, but would waken in the night because both the overhead light and her bedside lamp were just too bright. With this product she is happy that the light is on, but it doesn't waken her later on in the night.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Baby Purchase Ever!!, 8 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gro 2-in-1 Night Light Bayonet Fitting (Baby Product)
Honestly is one of the best purchases we have made for our first born!

It is so much easier to turn just this light on in the night, its bright enough to give a feed or to change a nappy but doesnt wake up partner or little one too much!

Its easy to fit, although we had to take our lampshade off then fit this and then put the lampshade back on as the main bulb stuck out too far past the lampshade!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gro 2-in-1 Night Light Bayonet Fitting
£14.38
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews