Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Invention
Before we bought this 'Night Light' me and my wife had been using a touch lamp in my son's room with a dimmer function, but the level of light was still too high for uninterrupted sleep. But this Gro Night Light has made things so much easier.
It was very simply to install, and operating it could not be easier, with one setting for 'light bulb mode', and one setting...
Published 14 months ago by North of England Way

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Its ok but a dimmer switch is far more practical.
1. Its quite pricey for what it does.
2. Light on the low setting is very low which is as it should be but that means you go from very little light to being blinded as you switch it on the 2nd time. This limits its usefulness.
3. Buy a dimmer switch, they are half the price and gives you much more control over the light.
Published 10 months ago by landy owner


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Invention, 17 April 2014
By 
North of England Way (Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Gro 2-in-1 Night Light Bayonet Fitting (Baby Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Before we bought this 'Night Light' me and my wife had been using a touch lamp in my son's room with a dimmer function, but the level of light was still too high for uninterrupted sleep. But this Gro Night Light has made things so much easier.
It was very simply to install, and operating it could not be easier, with one setting for 'light bulb mode', and one setting for 'night light mode'. The wheel on the side of the bayonet gives you the ability to raise or lower the light level, so you can set it to a comfortable level for your child on a night.

My only word of warning would be that this adds an extra few inches to your light fitting, so if you have a shade on your light fitting with a base then you may want to do some measurements to check it this will actually fit. Otherwise you may find yourself looking for a new light fitting in order to make it work!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very useful for night time checks without waking everyone up, 6 Aug. 2014
By 
Munktone (Oxfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gro 2-in-1 Night Light Bayonet Fitting (Baby Product)
Got this for our baby's bedroom and use it in the cei
Long pendant. Great piece of kit as it means there are no wires so very safe. Great for night time checks and changes without being too bright. Low enough to leave on constantly or just switch on when needed. The brightness is adjustable using a little dial on the side. Have also used it in a lamp on holiday and works perfectly although a little bulky. I could see this working well on a landing when you need to get up in the night for the bathroom too. I think it's a bit expensive but worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant product, highly recommend!, 11 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gro 2-in-1 Night Light Bayonet Fitting (Baby Product)
Really great product! Very clever how it works and changes between night light and main light! Have since purchased another two, one to keep at my mums house and one as a gift for a friend and thinking about getting an additional one for our house! I have a 9 week old baby and for first few weeks was turning on main light in nursery for nighttime changes waking him up completely, this light now means we can change him without dazzling him and keeping light levels low, it gives off enough light to be able to see.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very good idea, 14 July 2014
By 
E. Fitzmaurice (suffolk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gro 2-in-1 Night Light Bayonet Fitting (Baby Product)
it is bright enough to see if baby is ok and def won't disturb if asleep. Not bright enough to change a nappy by though. Is a very clever idea, would just like it the smallest bit brighter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 8 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gro 2-in-1 Night Light Bayonet Fitting (Baby Product)
wow, I love this product so cleaver works with any standard light and is so easy to use saves having a night light taking up a plug socket and the brightness can be adjusted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Baby Purchase Ever!!, 8 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gro 2-in-1 Night Light Bayonet Fitting (Baby Product)
Honestly is one of the best purchases we have made for our first born!

It is so much easier to turn just this light on in the night, its bright enough to give a feed or to change a nappy but doesnt wake up partner or little one too much!

Its easy to fit, although we had to take our lampshade off then fit this and then put the lampshade back on as the main bulb stuck out too far past the lampshade!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars the right light, 15 April 2014
By 
mfl (london) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Gro 2-in-1 Night Light Bayonet Fitting (Baby Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Such a simple, quick fix and wholly convenient solution to providing a little night light for children.

Adds just enough light in LED mode to see around the room, provide some solace and for night time feeds while at the double flick of the light switch you get full light normal bulb function.

A no brainer to fit as it's the same as a normal bayonet bulb and then the bulb itself fits into the attachment.

If you need a night light without having a separate plug in, this is the one to buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Its perfect! It easily switches from a normal light to ..., 12 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gro 2-in-1 Night Light Bayonet Fitting (Baby Product)
I needed a night light at the top of the stairs. As there was no socket on the landing for a plug in unit this seamed the ideal solution. What can I say. Its perfect! It easily switches from a normal light to the night light function and lighting level in the night light mode is sufficient. We no longer have to switch on the main light when going to the bathroom. Money well spent!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for mommy and the baby, 1 July 2015
By 
Kieran Choi (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gro 2-in-1 Night Light Bayonet Fitting (Baby Product)
This product is so amazing and doesn't require a spare power socket on the wall which often is in a location not too practical for a light. This fits onto existing light sockets you can adjust brightness. Perfect product. The light is bright enough for mummy to see and change my baby but it isn't bright enough to disturb sleeping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Its ok but a dimmer switch is far more practical., 5 Sept. 2014
This review is from: Gro 2-in-1 Night Light Bayonet Fitting (Baby Product)
1. Its quite pricey for what it does.
2. Light on the low setting is very low which is as it should be but that means you go from very little light to being blinded as you switch it on the 2nd time. This limits its usefulness.
3. Buy a dimmer switch, they are half the price and gives you much more control over the light.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gro 2-in-1 Night Light Bayonet Fitting
£17.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews