Customer Reviews


111 Reviews
5 star:
 (78)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Invention
Before we bought this 'Night Light' me and my wife had been using a touch lamp in my son's room with a dimmer function, but the level of light was still too high for uninterrupted sleep. But this Gro Night Light has made things so much easier.
It was very simply to install, and operating it could not be easier, with one setting for 'light bulb mode', and one setting...
Published 11 months ago by North of England Way

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Its ok but a dimmer switch is far more practical.
1. Its quite pricey for what it does.
2. Light on the low setting is very low which is as it should be but that means you go from very little light to being blinded as you switch it on the 2nd time. This limits its usefulness.
3. Buy a dimmer switch, they are half the price and gives you much more control over the light.
Published 6 months ago by landy owner


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Invention, 17 April 2014
By 
North of England Way (Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Gro 2-in-1 Night Light Bayonet Fitting (Baby Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Before we bought this 'Night Light' me and my wife had been using a touch lamp in my son's room with a dimmer function, but the level of light was still too high for uninterrupted sleep. But this Gro Night Light has made things so much easier.
It was very simply to install, and operating it could not be easier, with one setting for 'light bulb mode', and one setting for 'night light mode'. The wheel on the side of the bayonet gives you the ability to raise or lower the light level, so you can set it to a comfortable level for your child on a night.

My only word of warning would be that this adds an extra few inches to your light fitting, so if you have a shade on your light fitting with a base then you may want to do some measurements to check it this will actually fit. Otherwise you may find yourself looking for a new light fitting in order to make it work!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 8 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gro 2-in-1 Night Light Bayonet Fitting (Baby Product)
wow, I love this product so cleaver works with any standard light and is so easy to use saves having a night light taking up a plug socket and the brightness can be adjusted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very useful for night time checks without waking everyone up, 6 Aug. 2014
By 
Munktone (Oxfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gro 2-in-1 Night Light Bayonet Fitting (Baby Product)
Got this for our baby's bedroom and use it in the cei
Long pendant. Great piece of kit as it means there are no wires so very safe. Great for night time checks and changes without being too bright. Low enough to leave on constantly or just switch on when needed. The brightness is adjustable using a little dial on the side. Have also used it in a lamp on holiday and works perfectly although a little bulky. I could see this working well on a landing when you need to get up in the night for the bathroom too. I think it's a bit expensive but worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very good idea, 14 July 2014
By 
E. Fitzmaurice (suffolk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gro 2-in-1 Night Light Bayonet Fitting (Baby Product)
it is bright enough to see if baby is ok and def won't disturb if asleep. Not bright enough to change a nappy by though. Is a very clever idea, would just like it the smallest bit brighter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab nightlight, 18 Mar. 2015
By 
Carol K (Scotland, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gro 2-in-1 Night Light Bayonet Fitting (Baby Product)
I bought this for my 4 year old who doesn't like the dark, have tried a few other options in the past but none have lasted either through lack of socket space, her playing with it or it being so bright that means it's just as well having the main light on. Bought this for a very reasonable price and it works brilliantly. Enough light to stop her being afraid but not so much it disrupts her sleep. And am hoping to be able to turn the brightness down slowly to help her fear of the dark.
My daughter is very impressed herself as well, couldn't wait to show dad when he came home from work! Very pleased with this item only wish I had know about it sooner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect night light!, 28 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gro 2-in-1 Night Light Bayonet Fitting (Baby Product)
This is a fantastic idea!
We bought this as a last resort, the plug socket in our room isn't in a suitable position for a plug in nightlight, so we purchased this.
Press the switch once and it's a nightlight. Press it twice and it's your normal full light. The nightlight is low enough to not disturb sleep, but bright enough to see baby clearly. Which was so important in the early days feeding.
We have a lampshade with holes in the shape of a star, and so it projects a star shape onto the wall which our baby lies and stares at every night.
We love this, and it's one of the best baby items we bought!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great subtle night light, 1 Dec. 2014
By 
R. Sora (East Anglia, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gro 2-in-1 Night Light Bayonet Fitting (Baby Product)
Onto the 3rd child and have always previously used the Phillips LivingColors lamps to maintain a bit of light for feeding, nappy changing and finding the darn dummy. Thought I'd give this a go, after using the Gro clock (which is an amazing bit of kit) and its great. It has a nice spinner to increase/decrease the light and its pretty magic how you switch from night light to main bulb. How does it know?
If you want a subtle, soft light this is the thing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works well as a nightlight for toddlers/young children, 24 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gro 2-in-1 Night Light Bayonet Fitting (Baby Product)
Wasn't sure about this product when it first arrived - seemed like it wouldn't be bright enough to use as a nightlight, but on it's highest brightness setting it works well. My 3 year old insists that the light be left on, but would waken in the night because both the overhead light and her bedside lamp were just too bright. With this product she is happy that the light is on, but it doesn't waken her later on in the night.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Baby Purchase Ever!!, 8 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gro 2-in-1 Night Light Bayonet Fitting (Baby Product)
Honestly is one of the best purchases we have made for our first born!

It is so much easier to turn just this light on in the night, its bright enough to give a feed or to change a nappy but doesnt wake up partner or little one too much!

Its easy to fit, although we had to take our lampshade off then fit this and then put the lampshade back on as the main bulb stuck out too far past the lampshade!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars the right light, 15 April 2014
By 
mfl (london) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Gro 2-in-1 Night Light Bayonet Fitting (Baby Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Such a simple, quick fix and wholly convenient solution to providing a little night light for children.

Adds just enough light in LED mode to see around the room, provide some solace and for night time feeds while at the double flick of the light switch you get full light normal bulb function.

A no brainer to fit as it's the same as a normal bayonet bulb and then the bulb itself fits into the attachment.

If you need a night light without having a separate plug in, this is the one to buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gro 2-in-1 Night Light Bayonet Fitting
£12.89
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews