Customer Reviews


136 Reviews
5 star:
 (99)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Invention
Before we bought this 'Night Light' me and my wife had been using a touch lamp in my son's room with a dimmer function, but the level of light was still too high for uninterrupted sleep. But this Gro Night Light has made things so much easier.
It was very simply to install, and operating it could not be easier, with one setting for 'light bulb mode', and one setting...
Published 13 months ago by North of England Way

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Nice idea but too dim and not well executed.
On the face of it this is a relatively practical invention but it doesn't quite work well enough. As it's a bayonet cap, it is a bit loose in the fitting so it's not really suitable for use in a bedside lamp and is really only any good in a ceiling/pendant light. It's quite a large insert and does make the ceiling light hang down quite a bit further so if you happen to...
Published 8 days ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Invention, 17 April 2014
By 
North of England Way (Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Gro 2-in-1 Night Light Bayonet Fitting (Baby Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Before we bought this 'Night Light' me and my wife had been using a touch lamp in my son's room with a dimmer function, but the level of light was still too high for uninterrupted sleep. But this Gro Night Light has made things so much easier.
It was very simply to install, and operating it could not be easier, with one setting for 'light bulb mode', and one setting for 'night light mode'. The wheel on the side of the bayonet gives you the ability to raise or lower the light level, so you can set it to a comfortable level for your child on a night.

My only word of warning would be that this adds an extra few inches to your light fitting, so if you have a shade on your light fitting with a base then you may want to do some measurements to check it this will actually fit. Otherwise you may find yourself looking for a new light fitting in order to make it work!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very useful for night time checks without waking everyone up, 6 Aug. 2014
By 
Munktone (Oxfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gro 2-in-1 Night Light Bayonet Fitting (Baby Product)
Got this for our baby's bedroom and use it in the cei
Long pendant. Great piece of kit as it means there are no wires so very safe. Great for night time checks and changes without being too bright. Low enough to leave on constantly or just switch on when needed. The brightness is adjustable using a little dial on the side. Have also used it in a lamp on holiday and works perfectly although a little bulky. I could see this working well on a landing when you need to get up in the night for the bathroom too. I think it's a bit expensive but worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant product, highly recommend!, 11 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gro 2-in-1 Night Light Bayonet Fitting (Baby Product)
Really great product! Very clever how it works and changes between night light and main light! Have since purchased another two, one to keep at my mums house and one as a gift for a friend and thinking about getting an additional one for our house! I have a 9 week old baby and for first few weeks was turning on main light in nursery for nighttime changes waking him up completely, this light now means we can change him without dazzling him and keeping light levels low, it gives off enough light to be able to see.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very good idea, 14 July 2014
By 
E. Fitzmaurice (suffolk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gro 2-in-1 Night Light Bayonet Fitting (Baby Product)
it is bright enough to see if baby is ok and def won't disturb if asleep. Not bright enough to change a nappy by though. Is a very clever idea, would just like it the smallest bit brighter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 8 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gro 2-in-1 Night Light Bayonet Fitting (Baby Product)
wow, I love this product so cleaver works with any standard light and is so easy to use saves having a night light taking up a plug socket and the brightness can be adjusted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You can actually fit the Gro-light so it goes ABOVE ..., 23 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gro 2-in-1 Night Light Bayonet Fitting (Baby Product)
You can actually fit the Gro-light so it goes ABOVE the hanging point of existing lampshades, so the issue of clearance mentioned in a few reviews isn't actually a problem - it has the same amount of space as your existing fittings have.

Toddler likes it, and hopefully will let us just leave that light on for her overnight soon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab nightlight, 18 Mar. 2015
By 
Carol K (Scotland, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gro 2-in-1 Night Light Bayonet Fitting (Baby Product)
I bought this for my 4 year old who doesn't like the dark, have tried a few other options in the past but none have lasted either through lack of socket space, her playing with it or it being so bright that means it's just as well having the main light on. Bought this for a very reasonable price and it works brilliantly. Enough light to stop her being afraid but not so much it disrupts her sleep. And am hoping to be able to turn the brightness down slowly to help her fear of the dark.
My daughter is very impressed herself as well, couldn't wait to show dad when he came home from work! Very pleased with this item only wish I had know about it sooner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great subtle night light, 1 Dec. 2014
By 
R. Sora (East Anglia, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gro 2-in-1 Night Light Bayonet Fitting (Baby Product)
Onto the 3rd child and have always previously used the Phillips LivingColors lamps to maintain a bit of light for feeding, nappy changing and finding the darn dummy. Thought I'd give this a go, after using the Gro clock (which is an amazing bit of kit) and its great. It has a nice spinner to increase/decrease the light and its pretty magic how you switch from night light to main bulb. How does it know?
If you want a subtle, soft light this is the thing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Nice idea but too dim and not well executed., 18 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gro 2-in-1 Night Light Bayonet Fitting (Baby Product)
On the face of it this is a relatively practical invention but it doesn't quite work well enough. As it's a bayonet cap, it is a bit loose in the fitting so it's not really suitable for use in a bedside lamp and is really only any good in a ceiling/pendant light. It's quite a large insert and does make the ceiling light hang down quite a bit further so if you happen to have an older house with lower ceilings, you might want to consider a plug in night light instead to avoid your lampshade hitting your head every time you walk past it. One final point as others have mentioned is that the light from the LED's is on a par with the output of a dying glow worm and is too dark to really see what you're doing or check on your baby, etc. There is a dimmer for the LED function but quite who'd need to dim it from the 'It's so dark I think I'm going blind' setting to 'Yep, someone's definitely poked my eyes out it's that dark now' I don't know. Wanted to like it but I'm now ordering a normal night light instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect night light!, 28 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gro 2-in-1 Night Light Bayonet Fitting (Baby Product)
This is a fantastic idea!
We bought this as a last resort, the plug socket in our room isn't in a suitable position for a plug in nightlight, so we purchased this.
Press the switch once and it's a nightlight. Press it twice and it's your normal full light. The nightlight is low enough to not disturb sleep, but bright enough to see baby clearly. Which was so important in the early days feeding.
We have a lampshade with holes in the shape of a star, and so it projects a star shape onto the wall which our baby lies and stares at every night.
We love this, and it's one of the best baby items we bought!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gro 2-in-1 Night Light Bayonet Fitting
£13.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews