Customer Reviews


94 Reviews
5 star:
 (68)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Familiar but none the worse for that
I am an unashamed fan of Katie Fforde's light romance novels and was delighted when I was able to secure a free copy of this novella via NetGalley in exchange for a review.

This reads like a precis of a typical Katie Fforde novel and readers familiar with her works will enjoy themselves in ticking off the usual ingredients - grumpy older writer, pregnant dog,...
Published 8 months ago by Anne

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A typical Katie Fforde...
*Review copy granted in exchange for an honest review*

This novella is a typical Katie Fford really in that our leading lady - Daisy - is "comfortably middle class", quirky, kinda ditsy but generally likeable and our leading man - Rory - is gruff, rude, older than the leading lady and has a, hidden, soft squishy centre where his lady is concerned.

It...
Published 8 months ago by Nicci @ The BLC


‹ Previous | 1 2 310 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Another Katie Fforde classic but in a bitesize format ..., 9 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: From Scotland With Love (Short Story) (Kindle Edition)
Loved this novella. Great characters, great setting you felt like you were up in the highlands snowbound. Would love to hear more from these characters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Unexpected treat., 9 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: From Scotland With Love (Short Story) (Kindle Edition)
Perfect holiday short story especially if you love Scotland. Wonderful escape from stress. I would love more short stories like this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lovely romance, 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: From Scotland With Love (Short Story) (Kindle Edition)
Just lovely easy read with a romantic feel and you felt like you were in Scotland by the loch. As always really enjoy her books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars From Scotland with Love., 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: From Scotland With Love (Short Story) (Kindle Edition)
Never miss a Katie Fforde Book. She is one of my local writers, and often includes local areas around. One of my favorite writers Thank you. nice to read a small E book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining short story!, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: From Scotland With Love (Short Story) (Kindle Edition)
Thoroughly enjoyed this book as I do with all Katie Fforde's books. I have all of her books and always read them more than once.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars From Scotland with love., 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: From Scotland With Love (Short Story) (Kindle Edition)
Another excellent story from Katie Fforde. I am an avid collector of all her novels and have her latest to read. A short story slipped in like this, keeps us sitting on the edge of our chairs. Bring on the tea.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars From Scotland with Love, 31 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: From Scotland With Love (Short Story) (Kindle Edition)
This was an enjoyable short story by Katie Fforde which was bought as an easy holiday read on the Kindle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really Good, 31 Mar 2014
By 
M. Lovett (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: From Scotland With Love (Short Story) (Kindle Edition)
I love Katie Fforde and have all her books so this was a must

5 stars on merit

Anyone wanting a really good read, should get this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Short but sweet, 29 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: From Scotland With Love (Short Story) (Kindle Edition)
It didn't feel like a short story when reading it. I was still deeply immersed in the characters and events and was very satisfied by the ending! Wel done Kate!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars From Scotland With Love, 28 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: From Scotland With Love (Short Story) (Kindle Edition)
I had forgotten this book even though I have read it and had to look up the blurb to remember it. It was a nice easy read, bought as a pre - sleeping aid and I can recommend it as a nice easy story with the usual outcomes. Good value as a Kindle edition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 310 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews