Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An encouraging U2 return
A poetic, delightfully restrained, clean-sounding new song with a catchy chorus from U2. If this heralds what's to come on the new album next year, it's looking good!
Published 8 months ago by Rev Al

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars weakest U2 song since Windows in the Skies - poor tribute to a great man
Nominated for a Grammy this is the offering U2 have given up to honour the great man Nelson Mandela as their contribution to the soundtrack of the new movie. This attempt at portentous epic feels like a song U2 have been trying to write since the start of the century, "Windows in the Skies", is the closest relative and like that track it is as dull and up it's own behind...
Published 8 months ago by Michael M. Murray


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An encouraging U2 return, 10 Dec 2013
By 
Rev Al (N. Ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ordinary Love (MP3 Download)
A poetic, delightfully restrained, clean-sounding new song with a catchy chorus from U2. If this heralds what's to come on the new album next year, it's looking good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ordinary Love (MP3 Download)
Love U2 and the Mandela film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great song, 12 July 2014
By 
Peter J. Heppinstall "mrgadget" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ordinary Love (MP3 Download)
Love the song
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bought for son, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ordinary Love (MP3 Download)
I bought this for my son and he is happy with it. Saying that is's U2 and he loves pretty much anything they do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ordinary Love (MP3 Download)
I love the song
Written for all the right reasons
Love U2 best band of all time for me
Oh and Mandela was a great man may we never forget him!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A beautiful song to go with an amazing story, 28 Jan 2014
By 
Mrs. A. L. White "Madwhite" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ordinary Love (MP3 Download)
I love U2 and Nelson Mandela is my hero and to put the two together is just bliss for me. This song is beautifully written and compliments the story of Nelson Mandela's long walk to freedom and the movie beautifully. I do hope it does well in the charts as it should do if it wasn't for all the rest of the rubbish that floods the charts. I'm just happy to have a copy of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful song, 22 Jan 2014
This review is from: Ordinary Love (MP3 Download)
This song is classic U2 but with a distinctly modern feel. If this is any indication of what is to come in their next album, U2 fans will be very happy. A great tribute to a great man.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great track, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ordinary Love (MP3 Download)
Tried download for the first time and found it easy to do and now enjoying music I like whenever I want. Great track from U2
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Uplifting and Fitting Song, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ordinary Love (MP3 Download)
The film, Mandela: Long Walk to Freedom, will be released on 3 January in Ireland and the UK. Fortunately I have already seen it and U2 play the film out with this song. This song will now get a lot more air time than it has in the UK and Ireland and do better than it has in the charts. It may seem ludicrous to some, but this is the first U2 song I've ever bought; ludicrous given the fact I worked in sales with a gigantic recording and distribution company through most of the 1980s. This song has prompted me to buy some back catalogue stuff. Think I'll start with The Joshua Tree. Recommendation? Buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Thoughtful lyric, 21 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ordinary Love (MP3 Download)
I had a free 1 download so spent it on something I hoped would be a good stand-alone addition to my collection. As a U2 fan this fits the bill.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews