Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 29 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Drama
I just saw this today, less than 12 afters after discovering that Paul had been killed in a tragic car accident.

May you rest in peace sir.

This film was exceptionally acted by Paul, his daughter should be very proud.

It is the story of Nolan Hayes and his wife Abigail.

Abigail goes into labour early and is rushed into hospital,...
Published 9 months ago by Beanie Luck Spud

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Released in wrong aspect ratio
Having watched the exciting trailer for Paul Walker's film Hours on Empire magazine's movie trailers it was clear that the film was a scope 2:40:1 aspect ratio, so I bought a copy today looking forward to enjoy it in scope on my 37inch screen. However on checking the film out, imagine my disappointment to see the British release had been trimmed down to 1:85:1. Why should...
Published 5 months ago by cefn sidan


Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 29 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Drama, 1 Dec 2013
By 
Beanie Luck Spud (Cotswolds) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
I just saw this today, less than 12 afters after discovering that Paul had been killed in a tragic car accident.

May you rest in peace sir.

This film was exceptionally acted by Paul, his daughter should be very proud.

It is the story of Nolan Hayes and his wife Abigail.

Abigail goes into labour early and is rushed into hospital, unfortunately this happens on the day hurricaine katrina strikes new orleans and she dies in child birth.

Nolans daughter is then placed inside an incubator with a ventilator to keep her breathing for 48 hours, after which the doctors tell him, she should be able to breathe on her own.

Trouble is, the waves hit, the lights go out, the power dies, the hospital evacuates, the baby cant be moved, and they promise to send help back for him, and Nolan has to try and keep his daughter alive completely alone.

This is a heartbreaking tragedy and Paul is on screen 100% of the entire film, is is a 1 person character drama.

By the time it ended i had tears streaming down my face.

Tragically this is the best he has ever acted, extremely emotional haggard performance, not oscar winning but brilliant.

The cover art is deceptive by the way as this is not an action movie, but is depicted as such.

Definitely worth the watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Drama, 1 Dec 2013
By 
Beanie Luck Spud (Cotswolds) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Hours [ 2013 ] Uncensored (DVD)
I just saw this today, less than 12 afters after discovering that Paul had been killed in a tragic car accident.

May you rest in peace sir.

This film was exceptionally acted by Paul, his daughter should be very proud.

It is the story of Nolan Hayes and his wife Abigail.

Abigail goes into labour early and is rushed into hospital, unfortunately this happens on the day hurricaine katrina strikes new orleans and she dies in child birth.

Nolans daughter is then placed inside an incubator with a ventilator to keep her breathing for 48 hours, after which the doctors tell him, she should be able to breathe on her own.

Trouble is, the waves hit, the lights go out, the power dies, the hospital evacuates, the baby cant be moved, and they promise to send help back for him, and Nolan has to try and keep his daughter alive completely alone.

This is a heartbreaking tragedy and Paul is on screen 100% of the entire film, is is a 1 person character drama.

By the time it ended i had tears streaming down my face.

Tragically this is the best he has ever acted, extremely emotional haggard performance, not oscar winning but brilliant.

The cover art is deceptive by the way as this is not an action movie, but is depicted as such.

Definitely worth the watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable, 28 Dec 2013
This review is from: Hours [ 2013 ] Uncensored (DVD)
Like his other film Roadkill, the cast is very small and the focus is on Paul Walkers character. It is one of his best performances, enjoyed the film, with an 8/10! With it being based on a natural disaster, the ending isn't perdictable which makes a change. Given a few more films like this Paul Walker would of been able to give an Oscar performance and win. Young life cut short. Worth a watch though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 2 Jan 2014
This review is from: Hours [ 2013 ] Uncensored (DVD)
This film was delivered quickly and un damaged a really heart touching film. This film is very well made and shows a different role for Paul Walker which will prove to all that he can play any role fantastically .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Released in wrong aspect ratio, 27 Mar 2014
This review is from: Hours [ 2013 ] Uncensored (DVD)
Having watched the exciting trailer for Paul Walker's film Hours on Empire magazine's movie trailers it was clear that the film was a scope 2:40:1 aspect ratio, so I bought a copy today looking forward to enjoy it in scope on my 37inch screen. However on checking the film out, imagine my disappointment to see the British release had been trimmed down to 1:85:1. Why should the distributors deny the public access to its original aspect ratio. Well, I shall do without watching it and return it to the shop tomorrow. So . . . beware you fans who enjoy watching films in their correct and original aspect ratio because Hours has been tampered with and looks the poorer for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Touching Movie, 26 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hours [ 2013 ] Uncensored (DVD)
Paul Walker stars in this touching movie about a father going out all odds to keep his newborn daughter alive.
If your a Paul Walker fan you'll love this go on buy it you know you want to lets keep Paul alive and remember him.
RIP Paul Walker 1973 - 2013
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars His best ever film, 10 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hours [ 2013 ] Uncensored (DVD)
This was made during a break he took from Fast and Furious. So this is his last ever film before he was horribly killed in a car crash. the storyline is really a heartfelt and you can almost see that he isn't acting it's really him as he was. It's a heartfelt film that would bring anyone to tears. I didn't show my tears but I should have because inside I was crying and outside I suffered because I didn't show my emotions. I possibly will the next time I see this. So if anyone ever thinks that Fast and Furious 7 was his last film it wasen't it was this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars heart rendering, 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hours [ 2013 ] Uncensored (DVD)
A really good film, you see Paul Walker acting in a totally different role to what people are used to seeing.The only downside was that the DVD was imported from abroad and not from the U.K
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hours [ 2013 ] Uncensored
Hours [ 2013 ] Uncensored by Paul Walker (DVD)
9.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews