Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars18
3.9 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£2.21
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 February 2015
The gratuitous lesbian sex reduces in quantity, as compared to books 1 and 2, but there's still a lot of it.
However, this book is significantly darker than the others as Aneka uses her knowledge and that recovered from the Xiniti artefacts to go looking for Old Earth. There are casualties.
I think the science fiction is perhaps a little unimaginative given the purported 1200 years between the discovery of warp drive to the time of the plotline, the same gulf of time between Charlemagne and now.
Nevertheless, I'm enjoying the series immensely.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2014
Space Fantasy, sexy, out of this world activities (of both sorts!) and an enjoyable way to pass a long journey. First Class!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2015
Brilliant story but spoilt by...... The constant repotiois sex scenes, I found myself turning pages to get past them and on with the story.
The story is first rate in itself, please take a hint and concentrate on the story and not the obsessive sex scenes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2014
I'm a big fan of Niall's books an enjoyable hard to put down read & am working my way through the Aneka Jenson series. I also enjoy the Winter character as well a spy chief with a dry sense of humour & a sex drive. I highly recommend this series of books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2014
The author has written a good story but seems to have a breast obsession. Every female character, and these are in the majority, has an overly detailed depiction of her breasts in her character description. This seems a bit odd. I like tits the same as the next man but this guy goes into far too much detail. No mention of bulging male crotches or the like so quite sexist. The plot is OK, a bit tenuous but it does seem to mostly have momentum. The tech appears to have been borrowed from Star Trek and the boobs from Barbie. I guess this is soft-porn SciFi. SPSF? That's my breast guess, anyway. I guess that many more pert nipples straining against too-small translucent blouses are in store for me as I penetrate further...
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2014
i series that is well worth the money a plot that twists and turns plenty of interest read the first to the last

i await more offerings in this series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2014
get past the constant sex and the story is quite good( maybe the book should about rabbits) less sex more content please we are british (snigger)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2014
As above, the only boring thing about these books is the "you have to write twenty more words requirement " in the review section.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2014
It was ok I dare say. Could have done with less of the sex and more action. Aneka did very little fighting considering she is a cyborg.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2014
Love the heroine. Basic shoot em up action but good fun, well written. Possibly a bit too much sex (did I really say that?)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.