Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good story.
The storyline is brilliant, couldn't put it down. The sex scenes were a bonus and don't detract from a great story. Reading my way through the series and cannot wait for the next
Published 7 months ago by Mr. M. Morgan

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Breast Obsession!
The author has written a good story but seems to have a breast obsession. Every female character, and these are in the majority, has an overly detailed depiction of her breasts in her character description. This seems a bit odd. I like tits the same as the next man but this guy goes into far too much detail. No mention of bulging male crotches or the like so quite...
Published 3 months ago by Mr. N. J. Pettefar


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Breast Obsession!, 31 May 2014
By 
Mr. N. J. Pettefar "Nick Pettefar" (SW England often) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Steel Heart (Aneka Jansen Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
The author has written a good story but seems to have a breast obsession. Every female character, and these are in the majority, has an overly detailed depiction of her breasts in her character description. This seems a bit odd. I like tits the same as the next man but this guy goes into far too much detail. No mention of bulging male crotches or the like so quite sexist. The plot is OK, a bit tenuous but it does seem to mostly have momentum. The tech appears to have been borrowed from Star Trek and the boobs from Barbie. I guess this is soft-porn SciFi. SPSF? That's my breast guess, anyway. I guess that many more pert nipples straining against too-small translucent blouses are in store for me as I penetrate further...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good story., 17 Feb 2014
By 
Mr. M. Morgan (Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Steel Heart (Aneka Jansen Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
The storyline is brilliant, couldn't put it down. The sex scenes were a bonus and don't detract from a great story. Reading my way through the series and cannot wait for the next
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A journey passing read!, 29 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Steel Heart (Aneka Jansen Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Space Fantasy, sexy, out of this world activities (of both sorts!) and an enjoyable way to pass a long journey. First Class!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Lesbians in spaaaaaace! and poorly written, 29 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Steel Heart (Aneka Jansen Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Reasonable premiss to start off with - crack soldier abducted by aliens, made into superwoman and found 1000 years later. But.. why all this in your face lesbianism? every second page has some mention and the author spends most of his time describing what everyone's wearing (or not), and how revealing it is. The action and actual s f is minimal, poorly written and utterly predictable. Why oh why do supposed science fiction writers just transpose todays surroundings onto a space ship and call it SF. The protagonist wakes up 1000 years later! - and space ships still have screens for gods sake. Imagine taking someone from 1914 to today - theyd be astonished at how things have changed.
To see how it's done just read any Ian Banks, Peter Hamilton or Alistair reynolds ' works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Badly written soft core scifi porn., 25 Jun 2014
By 
Stephen Sherwood (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Steel Heart (Aneka Jansen Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
The idea was a sound one (the scifi part) and could have been a good book. It was let down by many soft core porn scenes that had nothing to do with the story. I couldn't finish it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lets have some more !, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Steel Heart (Aneka Jansen Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Love the heroine. Basic shoot em up action but good fun, well written. Possibly a bit too much sex (did I really say that?)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars aneka..., 4 April 2014
By 
M. Watson (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Steel Heart (Aneka Jansen Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
a really great series. really enjoyed it. i did read the last 2 books in the wrong order though. doh!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars read them all, 20 Mar 2014
By 
simon shergold (solihull, west midlands, GB) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Steel Heart (Aneka Jansen Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
i series that is well worth the money a plot that twists and turns plenty of interest read the first to the last

i await more offerings in this series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Hmmmmm!, 22 Jan 2014
By 
William Young (Edinburgh Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Steel Heart (Aneka Jansen Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
It was ok I dare say. Could have done with less of the sex and more action. Aneka did very little fighting considering she is a cyborg.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 1st of three really interesting books. I enjoyed every one and can't wait for No 4, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Steel Heart (Aneka Jansen Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
As above, the only boring thing about these books is the "you have to write twenty more words requirement " in the review section.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Steel Heart (Aneka Jansen Book 3)
£1.75
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews