Customer Reviews


71 Reviews
5 star:
 (42)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great accessory, with flaws
I love this piece of gear, it adds a fair amount of heft to the ps4 controller, it feels great and fits snugly over the buttons etc.

The only bad thing about it is that the silicone surrounding the two thumbsticks are too close and they get caught while you are moving the thumbsticks.
I cut around them with a Stanley knife to remove any silicone getting...
Published 3 months ago by John Mullan

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too close to the buttons
Positives:
Bright, attractive colour.
Fits well, seems durable, and good value.
Certainly offers protection for minor scuffs (and childrens mucky hands!)

Negatives:
Only one - but it's a big one. The cover has a cut out for the four buttons individually, rather than exposing that whole area. While this offer more protection, it means it is...
Published 3 months ago by Garfy


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great accessory, with flaws, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love this piece of gear, it adds a fair amount of heft to the ps4 controller, it feels great and fits snugly over the buttons etc.

The only bad thing about it is that the silicone surrounding the two thumbsticks are too close and they get caught while you are moving the thumbsticks.
I cut around them with a Stanley knife to remove any silicone getting caught around the thumbsticks and it is great now.

Overall I would recommend this to anyone but I would also recommend that you cut off the thumbstick surrounds before you fit it, as it really is a problem, especially for shooters
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice, 30 Jan 2014
By 
Blswa (Merseyside) - See all my reviews
Got one as a gift and i like it.
Easy to fit, looks good, feels good and does not get in the way of any buttons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great protection for your controller, 25 Jan 2014
By 
RtheB (Stockport UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought the blue and red versions of these silicone controller grips and they both fit like the proverbial glove, offering good protection from bumps and scrapes. They also offer a good grip when playing games, which is essential when my 6 and 5 year old Grandsons are using them, and don't block any ports or buttons. I will definitely consider purchasing them again when these (eventually) wear out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great addition to the controller, 10 Jan 2014
By 
Charlotte Dixon (Devon) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Arrived quickly and very easy to fit. Makes the controller easier to grip and the colour stops family arguments. Does not cover any of a the controller buttons, so no problem with use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great protective sleeve, 27 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very happy with this protective sleeve piece of mind knowing my controller is protected. I would recommend this item to everyone .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good fit, 10 Jan 2014
By 
Charlotte Dixon (Devon) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Arrived quickly and a snug fit. Improved controller grip and does not cover any buttons. Colour as shown on the pictures
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too close to the buttons, 20 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Assecure pro soft silicone skin grip protective cover for Sony PS4 controller rubber bumper case with ribbed handle grip [Playstation 4] (Blue) (Electronics)
Positives:
Bright, attractive colour.
Fits well, seems durable, and good value.
Certainly offers protection for minor scuffs (and childrens mucky hands!)

Negatives:
Only one - but it's a big one. The cover has a cut out for the four buttons individually, rather than exposing that whole area. While this offer more protection, it means it is sometimes difficult to press the buttons (as they are now flush with the cover, rather than protruding from the surface. Worse, sometimes when you press them they get stuck beneath the lip of the cover and have to be eased out.
I've had to cut mine with scissors and the aesthetic effort is not the best!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too close to the buttons, 20 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Positives:
Bright, attractive colour.
Fits well, seems durable, and good value.
Certainly offers protection for minor scuffs (and childrens mucky hands!)

Negatives:
Only one - but it's a big one. The cover has a cut out for the four buttons individually, rather than exposing that whole area. While this offer more protection, it means it is sometimes difficult to press the buttons (as they are now flush with the cover, rather than protruding from the surface. Worse, sometimes when you press them they get stuck beneath the lip of the cover and have to be eased out. I've had to cut mine with scissors and the aesthetic effort is not the best!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb!, 13 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Have had several silicone covers for various pieces of kit but this is by far the best fitting and highest quality one I have come across.

It fits on the DualShock 4 like a glove and is more velvety to the touch than other skins I have used. There are ribs on the underside which make the controller feel even nicer to hold. The silicone is also probably twice as thick compared to other covers. It really oozes quality!

If you are looking to protect your controllers and make them feel even better in the hand then I would highly recommend these. I have just gone and purchased the other colours for my DS4 controllers as well as other Assecure covers for all my other controllers! :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
No problems with this product at all. Great for the price. Fits snuggly around the controller and offers decent grip. You get used to the extra bulk very quickly. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa0dd3108)

This product

Only search this product's reviews