Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious
A really funny book that had me chuckling throughout - I actually bought it as a Christmas present, but ended up reading it myself!
It's a great book to dip in and out of since the entries are really short and there are lots of amusing cartoons dotted through it.
To give you a little taste of what's inside, and please bear in mind that the stories are true,...
Published 11 months ago by susie

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Light reading for a lazy day
Published 25 days ago by Peter


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious, 29 Nov 2013
By 
susie (Hertfordshire) - See all my reviews
A really funny book that had me chuckling throughout - I actually bought it as a Christmas present, but ended up reading it myself!
It's a great book to dip in and out of since the entries are really short and there are lots of amusing cartoons dotted through it.
To give you a little taste of what's inside, and please bear in mind that the stories are true, there are

* The robbers who scrawled on their faces with black marker pen rather than wear masks as a disguise, making them look like blokes who had gone mad with felt tips rather than evil criminals - they were quickly arrested
* The getaway driver who, instead of speeding away from the scene of the crime, became the most law-abiding motorist and driving under the speed limit and allowing the police to catch up with him
* The burglar who managed to leave his passport, mobile phone, keys and a prison ID card with his photo on, at the scene of the crime.

Would make a stocking filler for that 'hard-to-buy-for' person in your family!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oh my what a read., 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thick As Thieves : Hilarious Tales of Ridiculous Robbers, Bungling Burglars and Incompetent Conmen (Kindle Edition)
Well everyone knows the saying thick as thieves but oh my really....a massive collection of stories of total bloody idiots I find some of them hard to believe surely no one can be as thick as some of these criminals. Whilst an entertaining read does make you realise why prisons are full and why the courts don't imprison more of them....there would be no room we need more prisons. Well written easy enjoyable read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars such a laugh, 10 Jan 2014
By 
Amazon Customer (Leicester United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thick As Thieves : Hilarious Tales of Ridiculous Robbers, Bungling Burglars and Incompetent Conmen (Kindle Edition)
This book is so funny it is impossible to believe people could be so stupid when they are committing crimes.
Crime I am certain is not funny under any circumstances for the victim but I still thought this book was hilarious.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thieves never prosper, not in this book anyway, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thick As Thieves : Hilarious Tales of Ridiculous Robbers, Bungling Burglars and Incompetent Conmen (Kindle Edition)
A great collection of funny stories. For anyone who has been affected by crime, it's good to see they get their come uppence in the end
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Thick as thieves, 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thick As Thieves : Hilarious Tales of Ridiculous Robbers, Bungling Burglars and Incompetent Conmen (Kindle Edition)
Interesting book, can' t believe some people stupidity. Some of the facts are so hard to believe, but then when you think about it, it's totally believable. Andrew Penman certainly found some very strange people and what some of them got up to.I'm
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A really funny book and had me laughing throughout from cover to ..., 30 Oct 2014
By 
Tone: "Historical Fad" (Lincolnshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thick As Thieves : Hilarious Tales of Ridiculous Robbers, Bungling Burglars and Incompetent Conmen (Kindle Edition)
A really funny book and had me laughing throughout from cover to back. What the criminals do to get caught. Brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a real god giggle, 22 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thick As Thieves : Hilarious Tales of Ridiculous Robbers, Bungling Burglars and Incompetent Conmen (Kindle Edition)
Enjoyed every page begrudged having to put it down. Someone had to do the chores! It would be criminal not too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Funny Stories, 7 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought as a present for my Dad, he loves it. Very funny short stories making it easy to pick up and put down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Thieves get there just deserts., 12 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thick As Thieves : Hilarious Tales of Ridiculous Robbers, Bungling Burglars and Incompetent Conmen (Kindle Edition)
You know when a book is going to be informative and funny and this is it, well worth a read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, had me in stitches throughout, 17 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thick As Thieves : Hilarious Tales of Ridiculous Robbers, Bungling Burglars and Incompetent Conmen (Kindle Edition)
Brilliant,had me in stitches throughout,laugh out loud funny,can,t recommend enough
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews