Customer Reviews


51 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What would you do to escape?
This book had me hooked from the first page!

Avery just wants to be a normal girl with a normal family. Avery started college and thought that once she got away from her hometown Break that she could start over...no one knows who she is or her family...until Luke her high school crush comes back into the picture. She thinks the only reason he wants to meet up...
Published 7 months ago by celsey

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Off to a slow start
The book does get off to a slow start but once we start getting into the actual action of the book it becomes gripping. I would recommend it but would have to say stick with it.
Published 1 month ago by henshake


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What would you do to escape?, 17 Feb 2014
By 
celsey (fort worth TX) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Winter (A Four Seasons Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This book had me hooked from the first page!

Avery just wants to be a normal girl with a normal family. Avery started college and thought that once she got away from her hometown Break that she could start over...no one knows who she is or her family...until Luke her high school crush comes back into the picture. She thinks the only reason he wants to meet up is because he feels sorry for her but newsflash Avery the man is just trying to help you out again. What would you do if your past came back to haunt you?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, gripping novel!, 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Winter (A Four Seasons Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Right from the get-go, this book has you hooked! I'd withheld judgement at first because I expected it to be a typically 'the plot IS the sex', but by gosh how wrong I was! This book is fantastic and had me wishing there was more. The storyline and the plot are original and fresh and the characters are very developed and realistic, allowing you to connect with them in a way you can't with a lot of books out there.

The relationships are believable and relatable, and I am literally itching to read the next one! Amazing book, you are undoubtedly missing out if you do not read this book!!!

Epic, sexy, gripping, thrilling - this book will not let you down!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quite addictive, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Winter (A Four Seasons Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Really enjoyed this book, couldn't put it down, read it within a day. I had to know who the killer really was. Can't wait for the next instalment, need to know what happens next. This is a definite read, won't be disappointed x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Winter, 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Winter (A Four Seasons Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Very good plot and had me guessing right till the end.
Would recommend this to a friend.
Looking forward to the next book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it!, 28 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Winter (A Four Seasons Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Loved this book it is defo a must read!!! Defo worth 5 stars if not more read it in bout 4 hours could not put it down xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Amazeballs!, 29 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Winter (A Four Seasons Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Absolutly Amazing! I cannot praise this enough. I was gripped and read it in one sitting! So gutted it ended so abruptly and I cannot wait for the next instalment. My only gripe would be Avery blowing hot and cold ALL of the time! she started to grate on me a bit with her constant running, sometimes I think she deserved a slap just to stop being a selfish cow. I accept her mum was a bitch but she was so ignorant of other peoples feelings that she needed to grow up and stop being such a brat! Just hope the next one isnt going to be 6 months coming out!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved this book, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Winter (A Four Seasons Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Loved this book! The story got me hooked by the end of the first page and I read it within 2 days. I can't wait for the next book to come out! Some of these stories in the New Adult category are lacking in character and little more than
words with tons of sex, but this book has a well narrated plot along with a really good twist at the end. It doesn't hurt that the lead male Luke is every woman's fantasy! A sexy guitar playing man in uniform, bring on Spring!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved this book from the moment I started reading it, 14 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Winter (A Four Seasons Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Loved this book from the moment I started reading it.
Great characters and amazing story lines throughout the book that keep you enthralled.
Really looking forward to book 2. October can't come quick enough, I have a book hangover now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding, 12 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Winter (A Four Seasons Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
this book is exciting, beautiful and sad. I loved the characters and didn't see the end coming. I thought it was going to be a corny love story but it is so much more...I cannot wait for the next book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow...hooked, 8 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Winter (A Four Seasons Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
what can I say apart from !! you won't be disappointed. I gave it five stars as both lead characters! Avery and Luke where easy to love. Very good story ,excellent Author. Looking forward to book 2 .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews