Customer Reviews


198 Reviews
5 star:
 (158)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another brilliant lincolnshire story
Thoroughly good read. margaret Dickinson has excellent excelled herself again. An intriguing story from start to finish
.I wad enthralled throughout
Published 13 months ago by sandra harker

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A good story but could have been better
Annabel Constantine is the only child of the wealthy and ambitious fish merchant Ambrose. Ambrose has aspirations not only for himself but for his daughter and any grandchildren he may have. Launching his daughter into London society - only made possible by his connections, the one ambition of Ambrose is to secure a title for his daughter and any future grandchildren. To...
Published 6 months ago by E Thomas


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another brilliant lincolnshire story, 17 Feb. 2014
This review is from: Fairfield Hall (Kindle Edition)
Thoroughly good read. margaret Dickinson has excellent excelled herself again. An intriguing story from start to finish
.I wad enthralled throughout
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fairfield Hall, 25 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fairfield Hall (Kindle Edition)
What a beautiful written story, the characters are all so lifelike, I feel as though my grand parents could have known them. A truly poignant thought provoking life story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gripping, 19 Feb. 2014
By 
This review is from: Fairfield Hall (Paperback)
Another gripping story from Margaret Dickinson. It gripped me from the first page till the excellent end, which closed leaving the reader satisfied. Well done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A good story but could have been better, 23 Sept. 2014
This review is from: Fairfield Hall (Paperback)
Annabel Constantine is the only child of the wealthy and ambitious fish merchant Ambrose. Ambrose has aspirations not only for himself but for his daughter and any grandchildren he may have. Launching his daughter into London society - only made possible by his connections, the one ambition of Ambrose is to secure a title for his daughter and any future grandchildren. To what lengths will the scheming Ambrose go to in order for him to get what he wants?
The book moves through the years charting Annabel's rise and fall but only in the fields of Flanders will things finally be decided.
This was a good read but it was a shame that the book did not move between the past and present day. Also more of the book dedicated to the time during the First World War would have been good. The end felt rather rushed almost as if a deadline had be reached and all the ends had to be quickly tied up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well, it's a Margaret book!, 23 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fairfield Hall (Paperback)
Yes, another good read. So pleased when another Margaret Dickinson book comes out. They are about Lincolnshire and draw you into the area
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Story, 7 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fairfield Hall (Kindle Edition)
Margaret Dickinson gets better all the time. I have read a number of her books, but this one is the best so far. I liked the way the story flowed. The main character held me spellbound and brought tears to my eyes. She was truly a remarkable and compassionate character. I would recommend this book to anyone who enjoys family stories. I look forward to reading more of Margaret Dickinson's books as they become available on Kindle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fairfield hall Margaret Dickinson, 26 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fairfield Hall (Kindle Edition)
Fairfield hall is the first book by Margaret Dickinson that I have read it was a good story with a good plot lots of twists and turns and romance will be down loading another of her books give this author a go
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good bygone days, 24 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fairfield Hall (Paperback)
Actually ordered this for my mothers birthday so personally cannot review this book but judging by my mothers reaction and how she is plowing through it it seems a marvelous read, she now owns every single book Margaret Dickinson has wrote and from what I can gather this does not disappoint in from the other novels she has wrote I would go as far to say that Margaret Dickinson is our modern female equal to Charles Dickens in her writing and observations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fairfield Hall (Paperback)
VERY GOOD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars what a book(beware you wont put this down), 12 Mar. 2014
By 
shoemaker (lancs uk) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fairfield Hall (Paperback)
what can i say what a fantastic story, the author just keeps getting better,full of emotion you almost feel like your there,i just loved annabell,theo,bertie.charlie and many more i wont say anymore about the story then it wont spoil it for you(nothing worse) but i would highly recommend it to you and your in for a fantastic read,margaret dickinson is of course another favourate of mine which i always preorder so cant wait for her next book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fairfield Hall
Fairfield Hall by Margaret Dickinson
£2.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews